Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2008-13 (Wide-Leg Linen Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 355 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 10:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
These are really cute shorts! I love all your pocket details and the great decorative stitch you used. They fit you perfectly.
6/22/09 10:41 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great shorts!!! I love the stitching on the pockets. What kind of stitch is that? It is really cool esspecially in the multi colors.
6/22/09 10:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Heidi, I don't know what the stitch is called but here is a pic of what it looks like on my Euro Pro (I don't have this stitch on my Bernina). Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!!
6/22/09 10:47 PM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME shorts, and SO WELL FITTED, too! I LOVE the stitching on your pockets, and all of your topstitching is PERFECT-A-MUNDO! What a great pattern -- a real KEEPER! :o)
6/22/09 10:47 PM
jennikatten said...
These are so cute... perfect for summer!
6/22/09 11:00 PM
Enid E said...
Meggie, you do beautiful work...especially your extra design ideas. These fit so well, and what a nice job you did on them.
6/22/09 11:43 PM
Patzee said...
So cute!
6/23/09 0:27 AM
persevering said...
These are really nice - not only do they fit well but they are appropriate wear (and cute too). You state that you "took 18 inches of length of the leg hems" - Did you also taper the seam outwards towards the hem, or cut exactly as the pattern was? Thanks in advance.
6/23/09 1:04 AM
morzel said...
Great topstitching idea and great fit on those shorts!
6/23/09 1:12 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Persevering, I just took 18 inches off. I did not taper the seam outwards. I just cut exactly as the pattern was only 18 inches shorter. I LOVE the effect it gave the hem!! I didn't even think of trying that. You've given me an idea for the next pair of shorts I make!! Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!! I always enjoy reading them!!
6/23/09 1:22 AM
fourkid said...
Really cute.
6/23/09 4:13 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great shorts! From one bike wrecker to another, I understand wanting to cover them up. These are great!
6/23/09 6:47 AM
Pamaro said...
Wow! Sounds like you actually ended up drafting your own pattern. Pattern design is in your future! These are great shorts and the stitching on the pockets make them very RTW and designer-looking.
6/23/09 9:32 AM
no7262 said...
Wow! You did a great job! I might have to give them a try! Nora :)
6/23/09 9:50 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
I love the decorative stitch you used on the pockets. Very RTW looking yet unique. great job as usual.
6/23/09 10:11 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great detailing on your pockets! Cute shorts with a perfect fit!
6/23/09 10:37 AM
Catbird said...
These are great, Meggie! And what beautiful work you've done on the decorative stitching. You must get asked everywhere you go where you buy your clothes!
6/23/09 12:17 PM
kim*brown said...
Perfect fit and very cute!
6/23/09 2:47 PM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love the volume and the length, they work well together.
6/23/09 3:25 PM
katie lynne said...
These shorts are so cool! Your work is impeccable and your creativity is sublime. You've now got a pattern that will give you so much mileage.
6/23/09 6:45 PM
persevering said...
Meggie, Your reply is greatly appreciated.
6/24/09 0:10 AM
Karendee said...
Meggie, These shorts are adorable; the fit, color, decorative stitching, and pocket detail is TDF. I'm going to "steal" the back pocket decorative stitching design; it is my favorite. Another beautiful garment and review from you!!
6/24/09 2:19 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your pants! The top stitching and fit is perfect. I can see why you wear them all the time.
6/26/09 4:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wahhh, I want a pair! I guess I better get busying tracing. I wish I was as productive as you. Maybe you can move next door and motivate me to sew more. Seriously those are really cute, that might be my next project for myself. :-)
7/14/09 10:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us