Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3878 (Misses Special Occassion Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 962 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 8:24 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
The dress is so pretty! and fits so well.
10/2/09 2:57 AM
jilly cooper said...
absolutely beautiful colour and beautiful dress, can't wait to read the finished review. Great job!!!!
10/2/09 6:44 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I love the fabric! It is looking lovely!
10/2/09 9:26 AM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty!
10/2/09 12:56 PM
SusiM said...
BEAUTIFUL! I just bought this pattern to make a gown for my daughter. Yours is beautiful!
10/3/09 0:22 AM
shopgrrl said...
I'm making this for a Halloween Costume and was wondering at what point you inserted the zipper?
10/11/09 8:15 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thanks, everyone! Shopgrrl, I inserted the zipper before the lining was attached, but after the skirt and bodice were sewn together. I think the pattern said to use a lapped zipper, but I just did a centered zipper, simply because I didn't want to have to sew through tons of layers for the lapped. Both turn out fine, in my opinion.
10/12/09 6:12 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress and lovely color on you!
6/6/10 8:38 PM
melaniejade31 said...
So beautiful! It looks like it fits well, and the fabric looks like a perfect choice!
6/6/10 10:34 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my, that is just beautiful! I love it, and you look wonderful in it!. It is such a soft color, and sparkly. The bodice, waist, all of it. It's modest but not prudish. I hope my daughter has taste this good when she is your age!
6/6/10 11:34 PM
Terri A said...
Very Lovely!
6/7/10 2:43 AM
sugarduck said...
What a pretty prom dress! Great job!
6/7/10 4:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look lovely! Beautiful dress, and you look even more beautiful in it!
6/7/10 4:34 AM
RLL said...
So beautiful, what an incredible job you did.
6/7/10 11:00 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
The dress ist beautiful and fits so well.
6/7/10 12:16 PM
ryansmumAria said...
oh this is beautiful!
6/14/10 11:44 AM
WiltedxRose said...
I'm about to start making this dress for my prom dress this year. I've made a few other projects, some complex and others fairly simple. I love what you did with the pattern, it looks really pretty. Any suggestions for me to make the project go more smoothly?
12/31/10 2:23 PM
Fairworthy said...
Beautiful! I love the halter strap as well!!!
2/8/11 9:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us