SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3878 (Misses Special Occassion Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 8:24 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fairworthy said...
Beautiful! I love the halter strap as well!!!
2/8/11 9:00 PM
WiltedxRose said...
I'm about to start making this dress for my prom dress this year. I've made a few other projects, some complex and others fairly simple. I love what you did with the pattern, it looks really pretty. Any suggestions for me to make the project go more smoothly?
12/31/10 2:23 PM
ryansmumAria said...
oh this is beautiful!
6/14/10 11:44 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
The dress ist beautiful and fits so well.
6/7/10 12:16 PM
RLL said...
So beautiful, what an incredible job you did.
6/7/10 11:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look lovely! Beautiful dress, and you look even more beautiful in it!
6/7/10 4:34 AM
sugarduck said...
What a pretty prom dress! Great job!
6/7/10 4:04 AM
Terri A said...
Very Lovely!
6/7/10 2:43 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my, that is just beautiful! I love it, and you look wonderful in it!. It is such a soft color, and sparkly. The bodice, waist, all of it. It's modest but not prudish. I hope my daughter has taste this good when she is your age!
6/6/10 11:34 PM
melaniejade31 said...
So beautiful! It looks like it fits well, and the fabric looks like a perfect choice!
6/6/10 10:34 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress and lovely color on you!
6/6/10 8:38 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thanks, everyone! Shopgrrl, I inserted the zipper before the lining was attached, but after the skirt and bodice were sewn together. I think the pattern said to use a lapped zipper, but I just did a centered zipper, simply because I didn't want to have to sew through tons of layers for the lapped. Both turn out fine, in my opinion.
10/12/09 6:12 PM
shopgrrl said...
I'm making this for a Halloween Costume and was wondering at what point you inserted the zipper?
10/11/09 8:15 PM
SusiM said...
BEAUTIFUL! I just bought this pattern to make a gown for my daughter. Yours is beautiful!
10/3/09 0:22 AM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty!
10/2/09 12:56 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I love the fabric! It is looking lovely!
10/2/09 9:26 AM
jilly cooper said...
absolutely beautiful colour and beautiful dress, can't wait to read the finished review. Great job!!!!
10/2/09 6:44 AM
michalklimer said...
The dress is so pretty! and fits so well.
10/2/09 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now