SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 8207 OOP from 1950's (Misses' Quick Bare Top Blouses)

Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 3:13 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it!
7/1/09 3:52 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!!!
7/1/09 5:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a cute top and great fit!
7/1/09 5:43 PM
homejewel said...
Your top is so cute. I love the style - the double darts is something I haven't seen often. Cute, cute!!!
7/1/09 5:44 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Kellie, That is So DARLING! Thanks for all the photos. I enjoy your reviews because I like vintage, classic & feminine too! The polka dots are darling.
7/1/09 6:32 PM
seweibhlin said...
great vintage pattern and you did a terrific job on your top,really enjoyed your review.
7/1/09 6:36 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Your top looks so cute and flattering!! I love the darts and the overall shape!
7/1/09 6:43 PM
DoggyGirl said...
I love, love, love this top! The style is great, and the fun material is just that - Fun!
7/1/09 7:24 PM
cindyintampa said...
You created the perfect summer top.
7/1/09 8:28 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is a fantastic top! It looks soo cute in the polka dots! I love it!!!
7/1/09 8:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
very cute and oh so summery. if this pattern were available, i would run out and purchase:)
7/1/09 10:26 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm NOT sure I like you anymore, you look SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute in this TOP! It's PERFECT! I LOVE the double darts at the side (I MUST steal that idea), and the FIT is PERFECT. GREAT review!
7/1/09 11:16 PM
squirrellypoo said...
So cute!! I can't believe how modern it looks! It fits you like a glove, no wonder you're so in love with this pattern...
7/2/09 4:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thank you all so much! The top's here, where's the weather? lol
7/2/09 8:01 AM
Jali said...
This is so cute! And what a pretty fabric too. It goes really well with the pattern. And I haven't even said anything about the double darts. Adorable!
7/2/09 9:46 AM
marec said...
Absolutely darling! I am a sucker for dots, bows, straps, fitted blouses...homerun! Your review was great fun to read.
7/2/09 11:06 AM
whirrclunk said...
Looks great, what a flattering fit, so much better than the picture on the pattern. I hadn't considered 50s tops before but will do now I've read your review!
7/2/09 6:09 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling top; you look terrific. How fun to have the 50s-style rolled-up jeans with it too - nice touch, looks great.
7/2/09 9:34 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That's an adorable top. How neat that you were able to sew up a vintage pattern using vintage fabric. Perfect for a hot summer day.
7/3/09 12:45 PM
Christas said...
OMGosh! This is SOOOO cute! I love it! Oh, and I can send you our weather! it's a whopping 104 degrees here in Oklahoma today!
7/3/09 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hi Kellie! You look so gorgeous and cute in your summer-y fun top. The bow in the back is so adorable! It looks like the sun shine and warmth will head your way when you wear this outdoors!
7/12/09 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review