Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 8207 OOP from 1950's (Misses' Quick Bare Top Blouses) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 381 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 3:13 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 4:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it!
7/1/09 3:52 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!!!
7/1/09 5:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a cute top and great fit!
7/1/09 5:43 PM
homejewel said...
Your top is so cute. I love the style - the double darts is something I haven't seen often. Cute, cute!!!
7/1/09 5:44 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Kellie, That is So DARLING! Thanks for all the photos. I enjoy your reviews because I like vintage, classic & feminine too! The polka dots are darling.
7/1/09 6:32 PM
seweibhlin said...
great vintage pattern and you did a terrific job on your top,really enjoyed your review.
7/1/09 6:36 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Your top looks so cute and flattering!! I love the darts and the overall shape!
7/1/09 6:43 PM
DoggyGirl said...
I love, love, love this top! The style is great, and the fun material is just that - Fun!
7/1/09 7:24 PM
cindyintampa said...
You created the perfect summer top.
7/1/09 8:28 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is a fantastic top! It looks soo cute in the polka dots! I love it!!!
7/1/09 8:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
very cute and oh so summery. if this pattern were available, i would run out and purchase:)
7/1/09 10:26 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm NOT sure I like you anymore, you look SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute in this TOP! It's PERFECT! I LOVE the double darts at the side (I MUST steal that idea), and the FIT is PERFECT. GREAT review!
7/1/09 11:16 PM
squirrellypoo said...
So cute!! I can't believe how modern it looks! It fits you like a glove, no wonder you're so in love with this pattern...
7/2/09 4:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thank you all so much! The top's here, where's the weather? lol
7/2/09 8:01 AM
Jali said...
This is so cute! And what a pretty fabric too. It goes really well with the pattern. And I haven't even said anything about the double darts. Adorable!
7/2/09 9:46 AM
marec said...
Absolutely darling! I am a sucker for dots, bows, straps, fitted blouses...homerun! Your review was great fun to read.
7/2/09 11:06 AM
whirrclunk said...
Looks great, what a flattering fit, so much better than the picture on the pattern. I hadn't considered 50s tops before but will do now I've read your review!
7/2/09 6:09 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling top; you look terrific. How fun to have the 50s-style rolled-up jeans with it too - nice touch, looks great.
7/2/09 9:34 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That's an adorable top. How neat that you were able to sew up a vintage pattern using vintage fabric. Perfect for a hot summer day.
7/3/09 12:45 PM
Christas said...
OMGosh! This is SOOOO cute! I love it! Oh, and I can send you our weather! it's a whopping 104 degrees here in Oklahoma today!
7/3/09 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hi Kellie! You look so gorgeous and cute in your summer-y fun top. The bow in the back is so adorable! It looks like the sun shine and warmth will head your way when you wear this outdoors!
7/12/09 11:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us