SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 8207 OOP from 1950's (Misses' Quick Bare Top Blouses)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 3:13 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it!
7/1/09 3:52 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!!!
7/1/09 5:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a cute top and great fit!
7/1/09 5:43 PM
homejewel said...
Your top is so cute. I love the style - the double darts is something I haven't seen often. Cute, cute!!!
7/1/09 5:44 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Kellie, That is So DARLING! Thanks for all the photos. I enjoy your reviews because I like vintage, classic & feminine too! The polka dots are darling.
7/1/09 6:32 PM
seweibhlin said...
great vintage pattern and you did a terrific job on your top,really enjoyed your review.
7/1/09 6:36 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Your top looks so cute and flattering!! I love the darts and the overall shape!
7/1/09 6:43 PM
DoggyGirl said...
I love, love, love this top! The style is great, and the fun material is just that - Fun!
7/1/09 7:24 PM
cindyintampa said...
You created the perfect summer top.
7/1/09 8:28 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is a fantastic top! It looks soo cute in the polka dots! I love it!!!
7/1/09 8:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
very cute and oh so summery. if this pattern were available, i would run out and purchase:)
7/1/09 10:26 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm NOT sure I like you anymore, you look SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute in this TOP! It's PERFECT! I LOVE the double darts at the side (I MUST steal that idea), and the FIT is PERFECT. GREAT review!
7/1/09 11:16 PM
squirrellypoo said...
So cute!! I can't believe how modern it looks! It fits you like a glove, no wonder you're so in love with this pattern...
7/2/09 4:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thank you all so much! The top's here, where's the weather? lol
7/2/09 8:01 AM
Jali said...
This is so cute! And what a pretty fabric too. It goes really well with the pattern. And I haven't even said anything about the double darts. Adorable!
7/2/09 9:46 AM
marec said...
Absolutely darling! I am a sucker for dots, bows, straps, fitted blouses...homerun! Your review was great fun to read.
7/2/09 11:06 AM
whirrclunk said...
Looks great, what a flattering fit, so much better than the picture on the pattern. I hadn't considered 50s tops before but will do now I've read your review!
7/2/09 6:09 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling top; you look terrific. How fun to have the 50s-style rolled-up jeans with it too - nice touch, looks great.
7/2/09 9:34 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That's an adorable top. How neat that you were able to sew up a vintage pattern using vintage fabric. Perfect for a hot summer day.
7/3/09 12:45 PM
Christas said...
OMGosh! This is SOOOO cute! I love it! Oh, and I can send you our weather! it's a whopping 104 degrees here in Oklahoma today!
7/3/09 4:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hi Kellie! You look so gorgeous and cute in your summer-y fun top. The bow in the back is so adorable! It looks like the sun shine and warmth will head your way when you wear this outdoors!
7/12/09 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now