SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
I love your fabrics you used. I have fabric and pattern ready to go -- just haven't settled on the buckle yet. Great dress!
6/24/09 10:41 PM
JoanneM said...
Great fabric and very cute dress. Very summery!
6/24/09 10:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! I meant to make this last year and then forgot about it--thanks for the reminder!
6/24/09 10:59 PM
wreninrome said...
very nice...perfect for the occasion and the weather
6/25/09 5:59 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done! I may have to find that magazine myself!
6/25/09 8:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I had forgotten about that pattern too! That is a really cute dress.
6/25/09 8:54 AM
Christas said...
Pretty dress! It was perfect for the special outdoor event. Your daughter's reception looks like it was gorgeous!
6/25/09 10:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! Somehow I never thought to make this up in a summer print... Good idea about using a fabric loop instead of a buckle, too.
6/25/09 11:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
A perfect dress for summer! I like the coordinating print for the drape and the fabric loop is just brilliant!
6/25/09 11:59 AM
callmeRuth said...
The dress is beautiful! The color was perfect for your dd's wedding reception.
6/25/09 12:03 PM
Terri A said...
Everything you do is so creative and pretty! I have been curious to see an ity knit since your last podcast. Really nice job!
6/25/09 2:39 PM
Beek said...
Lovely summer dress. Looks comfortable and stylish all at once!
6/27/09 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review