SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 000 (Purse organizer)

37 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Stonalino, I don't blame you for being confused -- me too! I didn't add that link and it is definitely not to this purse organizer. I tried editing it out but it seems to be there to stay. This is a pattern that I have adapted to my own preferences so it really isn't available -- sorry.
7/19/09 11:16 AM
Stonalino said...
I'm confused. Is the pattern in the "make your own Japanese clothes" book on Amazon? That's where the pattern link takes me, but I don't see anything in the table of contents that leads me to believe the pattern is in there. Any suggestions? I really want to try this, but am not yet capable of looking at your beautiful finished project and recreating it without a little help. :)
7/19/09 0:10 AM
Stonalino said...
I'm confused. Is the pattern in the "make your own Japanese clothes" book on Amazon? That's where the pattern link takes me, but I don't see anything in the table of contents that leads me to believe the pattern is in there. Any suggestions? I really want to try this, but am not yet capable of looking at your beautiful finished project and recreating it without a little help. :)
7/18/09 11:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Patti--Wow! I've never heard of pet screen before, but it sounds ideal for a purse organizer. Both projects are beautiful! I've been meaning to get some FOE, too. Great project.
7/6/09 5:31 PM
Patti B said...
Cin, pet screen is heavier than window screening and comes in nice colors. My local fabric shop carries it and Fabric Depot in Portland has a nice selection . They put it on their 25-35% off sales too. It's very easy to sew.
6/25/09 6:19 PM
Terri Smith said...
I recognized your work even before I saw your name! Too cute...I love the fabric.
6/25/09 1:25 PM
Cin said...
Very cute, just what I've been looking for. What is pet screen and where does one find it?
6/25/09 1:07 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my goodness, these are beautiful and so clever!
6/25/09 0:52 AM
PattiK said...
Great project! I may have to attempt this for my purse.
6/25/09 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review