SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 000 (Purse organizer)

37 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 146)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 10:45 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Patti B using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said... (7/19/09 11:16 AM) Reply
Stonalino, I don't blame you for being confused -- me too! I didn't add that link and it is definitely not to this purse organizer. I tried editing it out but it seems to be there to stay. This is a pattern that I have adapted to my own preferences so it really isn't available -- sorry.
Stonalino said... (7/19/09 0:10 AM) Reply
I'm confused. Is the pattern in the "make your own Japanese clothes" book on Amazon? That's where the pattern link takes me, but I don't see anything in the table of contents that leads me to believe the pattern is in there. Any suggestions? I really want to try this, but am not yet capable of looking at your beautiful finished project and recreating it without a little help. :)
Stonalino said... (7/18/09 11:41 PM) Reply
I'm confused. Is the pattern in the "make your own Japanese clothes" book on Amazon? That's where the pattern link takes me, but I don't see anything in the table of contents that leads me to believe the pattern is in there. Any suggestions? I really want to try this, but am not yet capable of looking at your beautiful finished project and recreating it without a little help. :)
JDpenelope said... (7/6/09 5:31 PM) Reply
Patti--Wow! I've never heard of pet screen before, but it sounds ideal for a purse organizer. Both projects are beautiful! I've been meaning to get some FOE, too. Great project.
Patti B said... (6/25/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Cin, pet screen is heavier than window screening and comes in nice colors. My local fabric shop carries it and Fabric Depot in Portland has a nice selection . They put it on their 25-35% off sales too. It's very easy to sew.
Terri Smith said... (6/25/09 1:25 PM) Reply
I recognized your work even before I saw your name! Too cute...I love the fabric.
Cin said... (6/25/09 1:07 PM) Reply
Very cute, just what I've been looking for. What is pet screen and where does one find it?
renren said... (6/25/09 0:52 AM) Reply
Oh, my goodness, these are beautiful and so clever!
PattiK said... (6/25/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Great project! I may have to attempt this for my purse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-101

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Butterick B5663

photo
by: Junia

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details