Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2008-109 (Striped blouse) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 218 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Ghainskom
photo
About Ghainskomstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 12/15/08
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 10:49 AM
Last Updated:6/25/09 10:53 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
The design looks really interesting, so I'm sorry it didn't work out for you. I can't get any of your image links to work (they just show lots of ads but no photos!) but your mom looks happy enough in the tiny photo! Thanks for reviewing it though - the bad reviews are just as important as the good!
6/25/09 11:15 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Same here. What I can see looks nice, though....
6/25/09 11:22 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I do like how you transformed the pleats into a play on stripes.. Hopefully this went home with your mom, who looks great in it :-). Did you pick the size by your usual RTW, or did you measure yourself? I've never had a failure by the measuring method.
6/25/09 1:18 PM
RLL said...
Too bad it didn't work for you.....good for your mom tho! I can relate to the DH's comment. My DH walked by once while I was trying on a top for final fitting and commented that I looked like his Auntie (she is in her 80's) and that top came off so fast and went straight into the trash. I am not ready to look like I'm in my 80's yet!
6/25/09 1:30 PM
Ghainskom said...
fuzzygalore, I did pick the size based on my bust measurement. This however, is not a fitted top, so there's a of of ease in there, too much for my taste. I guess I did not see past the stripes. squirellypoo and emkaz, I think the pictures were still being processed on the site even though the links had already been generated. Now it's fine.
6/25/09 2:04 PM
barbcl said...
When I saw that pattern, I thought it would really be a nightmare to make work. Your blouse, however, is good looking and the stripes look very nice. I'm sure that with the right coordinates and accessories, it will be very smart.
6/26/09 9:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us