SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-109 (Striped blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:Ghainskom
photo

 
 
About Ghainskomstarstar
Member since: 12/15/08
Reviews: 120 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 10:49 AM
Last Updated:6/25/09 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said... (6/26/09 9:35 AM) Reply
When I saw that pattern, I thought it would really be a nightmare to make work. Your blouse, however, is good looking and the stripes look very nice. I'm sure that with the right coordinates and accessories, it will be very smart.
Ghainskom said... (6/25/09 2:04 PM) Reply
fuzzygalore, I did pick the size based on my bust measurement. This however, is not a fitted top, so there's a of of ease in there, too much for my taste. I guess I did not see past the stripes. squirellypoo and emkaz, I think the pictures were still being processed on the site even though the links had already been generated. Now it's fine.
RLL said... (6/25/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Too bad it didn't work for you.....good for your mom tho! I can relate to the DH's comment. My DH walked by once while I was trying on a top for final fitting and commented that I looked like his Auntie (she is in her 80's) and that top came off so fast and went straight into the trash. I am not ready to look like I'm in my 80's yet!
fuzzygalore said... (6/25/09 1:18 PM) Reply
I do like how you transformed the pleats into a play on stripes.. Hopefully this went home with your mom, who looks great in it :-). Did you pick the size by your usual RTW, or did you measure yourself? I've never had a failure by the measuring method.
Phasionz by M said... (6/25/09 11:22 AM) Reply
Same here. What I can see looks nice, though....
squirrellypoo said... (6/25/09 11:15 AM) Reply
The design looks really interesting, so I'm sorry it didn't work out for you. I can't get any of your image links to work (they just show lots of ads but no photos!) but your mom looks happy enough in the tiny photo! Thanks for reviewing it though - the bad reviews are just as important as the good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details