SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sam7992 said...
This is beautiful! You did a fantastic job. I need to find some leather now!
6/26/09 4:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful belt. The colour combination is very smart.
6/26/09 4:32 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love how your OBI turned out! I saw this in the magazine, but perhaps now I'll have the courage to try it myself...
6/26/09 4:52 AM
MissCelie said...
That, could not be more fabulous
6/26/09 5:45 AM
donna mel said...
wow, i LOVE this belt and it really makes the outfit. burda should hire you, as you transform their patterns! i always love what you do.
6/26/09 7:07 AM
VtMartha said...
Terrific! I need one too.
6/26/09 7:39 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous.
6/26/09 7:45 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for your review - this is so very attractive on you! Always enjoy reading your reviews and checking out your blog too.
6/26/09 9:53 AM
SueV said...
nice! great belt
6/26/09 11:39 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful belt!
6/26/09 11:59 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous. This belt is on my list of "to dos". This might be a good first leather project for me, too.
6/26/09 12:55 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Wow! Stunning. Your dress and new leather OBI look fantastic together and you look amazing in this outft!
6/26/09 1:14 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic accessory! Great dress too, BTW.
6/26/09 3:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. It looks fabulous with that dress.
6/26/09 6:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, just smashing! You look gorgeous and have the perfect figure to showcase this chic obi. Love the closeups of your work and given the once-and-done opportunity to topstitch leather, am admiring your precision stitching. I too love to sew leather and know that you will be gratified by its unique compliance. Just lovely, Lily
6/27/09 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now