Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB017SB (The Swing Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 191 times 42 more reviews
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 8:11 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 8:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew4dasoul said...
Your bag turned out great! I like the fabric choice - looks lovely. The bottom corners of my swing bags always seem too pointy whereas yours doesn't. I'm wondering if it's because you used fusible fleece? I might have to try that next time!
6/27/09 7:26 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thanks so much for those nice comments, Mary! I was careful to use the curved end of my bamboo-corner- pusher- thingy! The fleece does seem to give it more structure. I loved your review of this bag, and your idea of putting snaps on each side! Very creative!
6/27/09 9:34 PM
Zane said...
Thanks for including a picture. I'm not sure if it is the duck cloth or the fleece interlining, but I really like the look of your bag. All the reviews are helpful - thank you all.
8/13/09 6:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 4123 Neck Pillow
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 3/16/11
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used OCO001
photo
Review by Caitycat on 11/4/08
Read Review

McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us