SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/26/09 8:50 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Claire, this is really a beautiful bag! Molly looks very helpful and the coloring of the bag suits her. Love the interior of the handbag and the button on a chain. Thanks for the magnetic snap tip--I'm getting ready to sew this bag so your tip will be a big help. Hope everything is okay with you! Thanks again for thre review.
5/11/11 0:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so stylish. Thanks for the tip about the size. After making the huge L2 bag (by The Sewing Workshop), I pay close attention to dimensions. I have a helper like yours in my sewing room. (She helps me run my adding machine in my office.)
9/3/09 9:10 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Mrs. Columbo, thank you so much for your nice comments! I love the great fabrics you used in your reviews of the bag! Isn't it funny that you open that packet of snaps from Joann's and find them stuck to a blank piece of cardboard? I should have mentioned my online source of info. - it is from Craft News - Tutorial: How to Install Magnetic Snaps, Attaching Magnetic Snaps. These instructions make attaching snaps...... a snap!
7/1/09 1:37 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I made one for my 19 yr old daughter, her friend saw it and promptly told me her favorite colors .. they love them .. teens always have a multitude of things to put inside and my daughter said because of the shape, nothing really falls out .. I had the same complaint about the snaps tho, no instructions so found one online .. love your choice of fabrics ..
6/30/09 4:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Super bag! I really like the size.
6/28/09 8:52 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all so much for writing such nice comments about the fabric and pictures! :)
6/28/09 0:29 AM
sew4dasoul said...
I can tell the fusible fleece helps with the roundedness of the bottom. Looks really good! Nice job :)
6/27/09 7:05 PM
2BSewing said...
Ooops...duplicate post.
6/27/09 8:43 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful bag. I'm partial to black and white fabrics and your version really caught my eye. I like the bright contrast fabric you used for the lining. The smaller version is a perfect size. Thanks for including a picture of the interior. Well done! :)
6/27/09 8:42 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely bag and nice fabric choice.
6/27/09 0:06 AM
moonchild61 said...
Pretty bag and I like the fabric you used for the the lining. Good Job!
6/26/09 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review