Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5632 (Misses pants and belt) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 306 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wonderful pair of capri pants! Thanks so much for the helpful tutorials in your review!
7/8/09 11:37 AM
Alse said...
Love your capris! I never considered this pattern, but yours look so much better than the pattern picture that I'm considering it now!
7/8/09 3:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. Well done.
7/8/09 5:45 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice pants. I had dismissed this pattern but it's creeping back into consideration.
7/8/09 5:56 PM
SewLil said...
Love these! Very nice.
7/8/09 6:00 PM
Nancywin said...
These are really cute and now I think I may have to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing your seat alteration. I think this is exactly what I need to do on my next pair of pants!
7/9/09 7:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the look of these. I think you got a great fit. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/9/09 7:30 AM
Woolygal said...
Nice job.
7/9/09 8:40 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I would definitely buy these RTW. I love your tummy panel! What a great thing to add to pants. Thanks.
7/9/09 12:23 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your added touches make these looks better than RTW, they look couture. I looked at some of your other pics and you are one smart sewer!!!
7/10/09 6:37 PM
katie lynne said...
Your pants are so cool. I like all of the adjustments you made--I'll make use of your crotch slash/spread technique. You did a great job on these pants. And, my dear, you do not have a large behind! (You have my permission to cuff anyone who says you do.)
7/16/09 5:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us