SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5632 (Misses pants and belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wonderful pair of capri pants! Thanks so much for the helpful tutorials in your review!
7/8/09 11:37 AM
Alse said...
Love your capris! I never considered this pattern, but yours look so much better than the pattern picture that I'm considering it now!
7/8/09 3:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. Well done.
7/8/09 5:45 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice pants. I had dismissed this pattern but it's creeping back into consideration.
7/8/09 5:56 PM
SewLil said...
Love these! Very nice.
7/8/09 6:00 PM
Nancywin said...
These are really cute and now I think I may have to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing your seat alteration. I think this is exactly what I need to do on my next pair of pants!
7/9/09 7:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the look of these. I think you got a great fit. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/9/09 7:30 AM
Woolygal said...
Nice job.
7/9/09 8:40 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I would definitely buy these RTW. I love your tummy panel! What a great thing to add to pants. Thanks.
7/9/09 12:23 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your added touches make these looks better than RTW, they look couture. I looked at some of your other pics and you are one smart sewer!!!
7/10/09 6:37 PM
katie lynne said...
Your pants are so cool. I like all of the adjustments you made--I'll make use of your crotch slash/spread technique. You did a great job on these pants. And, my dear, you do not have a large behind! (You have my permission to cuff anyone who says you do.)
7/16/09 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 2619

photo
by: rachella

Review
McCall's 5533

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now