SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3696 (Swimwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 371 (patterns: 370)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 211 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said... (7/5/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Cute suit. I missed your review of it last week! Love how it looks on your dd.
JoanneM said... (7/4/09 3:17 PM) Reply
Great suit.It looks very professional!
Christas said... (7/3/09 10:20 AM) Reply
This looks so nice! I haven't gotten my courage up to do swimwear (even though I have been acquiring swimwear fabric for when ever I do!). I really like this pattern.... maybe I should buy it for my stash for "someday"!!! LOL!
Terri A said... (6/28/09 6:10 PM) Reply
Lori - this is amazing! You inspire me to try swimwear!!!! But not for myself hahaha... just my kids:-)
sew2006 said... (6/28/09 1:27 PM) Reply
Very nice swimsuit. I was looking at suits a couple of weeks ago at a swimsuit shop and couldn't believe the prices $59, $68 per piece and that was just the top. I told the woman that was incentive to go back to sewing my own. Thanks for a great review.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (6/28/09 6:20 AM) Reply
Very nice suit, Lori ! Thanks for the elastic tip.
mollyshark said... (6/28/09 4:42 AM) Reply
There are sooo few nice bathing suit patterns out there. This one looks great. Nice fit. Haven't been able to find anything for a non-halter bikini though!
homejewel said... (6/28/09 2:52 AM) Reply
This looks very cute. It's always nice to see it modeled on someone else. I didn't buy this pattern because it appeared to be too revealing for my 14-yr old. After seeing your daughter's suit, I think I may give it a try sometime. Thanks for the review.
USMCMom said... (6/28/09 1:12 AM) Reply
What a cute bathing suit! And your DD looks adorable in it! Maybe next summer I'll give it a try. Not the bikini, though...Those days are gone!
Natasha B said... (6/28/09 1:03 AM) Reply
Great swimming costume! It looks like a comfortable design and fits so well. I think people who can sew swimwear are sooo clever!
MelissaB in WA said... (6/28/09 0:51 AM) Reply
Very nice. I almost bought that pattern today, but my DD was having a "moment" so I just opted to leave the store instead of enduring her 'tween mood swing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details