SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3696 (Swimwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice. I almost bought that pattern today, but my DD was having a "moment" so I just opted to leave the store instead of enduring her 'tween mood swing.
6/28/09 0:51 AM
Natasha B said...
Great swimming costume! It looks like a comfortable design and fits so well. I think people who can sew swimwear are sooo clever!
6/28/09 1:03 AM
USMCMom said...
What a cute bathing suit! And your DD looks adorable in it! Maybe next summer I'll give it a try. Not the bikini, though...Those days are gone!
6/28/09 1:12 AM
homejewel said...
This looks very cute. It's always nice to see it modeled on someone else. I didn't buy this pattern because it appeared to be too revealing for my 14-yr old. After seeing your daughter's suit, I think I may give it a try sometime. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 2:52 AM
mollyshark said...
There are sooo few nice bathing suit patterns out there. This one looks great. Nice fit. Haven't been able to find anything for a non-halter bikini though!
6/28/09 4:42 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Very nice suit, Lori ! Thanks for the elastic tip.
6/28/09 6:20 AM
sew2006 said...
Very nice swimsuit. I was looking at suits a couple of weeks ago at a swimsuit shop and couldn't believe the prices $59, $68 per piece and that was just the top. I told the woman that was incentive to go back to sewing my own. Thanks for a great review.
6/28/09 1:27 PM
Terri A said...
Lori - this is amazing! You inspire me to try swimwear!!!! But not for myself hahaha... just my kids:-)
6/28/09 6:10 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I haven't gotten my courage up to do swimwear (even though I have been acquiring swimwear fabric for when ever I do!). I really like this pattern.... maybe I should buy it for my stash for "someday"!!! LOL!
7/3/09 10:20 AM
JoanneM said...
Great suit.It looks very professional!
7/4/09 3:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute suit. I missed your review of it last week! Love how it looks on your dd.
7/5/09 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review