SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3696 (Swimwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice. I almost bought that pattern today, but my DD was having a "moment" so I just opted to leave the store instead of enduring her 'tween mood swing.
6/28/09 0:51 AM
Natasha B said...
Great swimming costume! It looks like a comfortable design and fits so well. I think people who can sew swimwear are sooo clever!
6/28/09 1:03 AM
USMCMom said...
What a cute bathing suit! And your DD looks adorable in it! Maybe next summer I'll give it a try. Not the bikini, though...Those days are gone!
6/28/09 1:12 AM
homejewel said...
This looks very cute. It's always nice to see it modeled on someone else. I didn't buy this pattern because it appeared to be too revealing for my 14-yr old. After seeing your daughter's suit, I think I may give it a try sometime. Thanks for the review.
6/28/09 2:52 AM
mollyshark said...
There are sooo few nice bathing suit patterns out there. This one looks great. Nice fit. Haven't been able to find anything for a non-halter bikini though!
6/28/09 4:42 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Very nice suit, Lori ! Thanks for the elastic tip.
6/28/09 6:20 AM
sew2006 said...
Very nice swimsuit. I was looking at suits a couple of weeks ago at a swimsuit shop and couldn't believe the prices $59, $68 per piece and that was just the top. I told the woman that was incentive to go back to sewing my own. Thanks for a great review.
6/28/09 1:27 PM
Terri A said...
Lori - this is amazing! You inspire me to try swimwear!!!! But not for myself hahaha... just my kids:-)
6/28/09 6:10 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I haven't gotten my courage up to do swimwear (even though I have been acquiring swimwear fabric for when ever I do!). I really like this pattern.... maybe I should buy it for my stash for "someday"!!! LOL!
7/3/09 10:20 AM
JoanneM said...
Great suit.It looks very professional!
7/4/09 3:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute suit. I missed your review of it last week! Love how it looks on your dd.
7/5/09 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now