Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3696 (Swimwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 359
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said... (7/5/09 4:20 PM) Reply
Cute suit. I missed your review of it last week! Love how it looks on your dd.
JoanneM said... (7/4/09 3:17 PM) Reply
Great suit.It looks very professional!
Christas said... (7/3/09 10:20 AM) Reply
This looks so nice! I haven't gotten my courage up to do swimwear (even though I have been acquiring swimwear fabric for when ever I do!). I really like this pattern.... maybe I should buy it for my stash for "someday"!!! LOL!
Terri A said... (6/28/09 6:10 PM) Reply
Lori - this is amazing! You inspire me to try swimwear!!!! But not for myself hahaha... just my kids:-)
sew2006 said... (6/28/09 1:27 PM) Reply
Very nice swimsuit. I was looking at suits a couple of weeks ago at a swimsuit shop and couldn't believe the prices $59, $68 per piece and that was just the top. I told the woman that was incentive to go back to sewing my own. Thanks for a great review.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (6/28/09 6:20 AM) Reply
Very nice suit, Lori ! Thanks for the elastic tip.
mollyshark said... (6/28/09 4:42 AM) Reply
There are sooo few nice bathing suit patterns out there. This one looks great. Nice fit. Haven't been able to find anything for a non-halter bikini though!
homejewel said... (6/28/09 2:52 AM) Reply
This looks very cute. It's always nice to see it modeled on someone else. I didn't buy this pattern because it appeared to be too revealing for my 14-yr old. After seeing your daughter's suit, I think I may give it a try sometime. Thanks for the review.
USMCMom said... (6/28/09 1:12 AM) Reply
What a cute bathing suit! And your DD looks adorable in it! Maybe next summer I'll give it a try. Not the bikini, though...Those days are gone!
Natasha B said... (6/28/09 1:03 AM) Reply
Great swimming costume! It looks like a comfortable design and fits so well. I think people who can sew swimwear are sooo clever!
MelissaB in WA said... (6/28/09 0:51 AM) Reply
Very nice. I almost bought that pattern today, but my DD was having a "moment" so I just opted to leave the store instead of enduring her 'tween mood swing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review