SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 1:34 AM
Last Updated:6/28/09 1:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
Great looking tee. Your recycling certainly worked, and the idea is a great one.
6/29/09 10:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Great tshirt. Thanks for the links.
6/29/09 10:00 AM
Karen6790 said...
Somehow I've missed this tee while working through my Ottobres - it looks great, very RTW, and I love your stencil detail. I'm a big recycler too, so congrats on rescuing your husband's shirt and repurposing it into something much cooler.
6/28/09 10:58 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/28/09 9:21 PM
Mufffet said...
This is great! Looks terrific on you and the motif is really nice! Looks so professional. I think perhaps the effect you got that you think isn't good on the edges really *IS* good and looks really nice. :)
6/28/09 6:24 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great. I am really impressed! Thanks for the ideas on recutting larger garments and the stencil motif.
6/28/09 11:36 AM
nellc said...
Great T-shirt, I like the stencil design.
6/28/09 8:43 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top. That's a great tip, cutting apart a large and no longer worn T-shirt. I was wondering how I was going to make a muslin for some camis and you've solved it. The top looks great on you, and it's a pretty color.
6/28/09 7:58 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am blown away by your awesome shirt which was recycled. Thank you so much for the link to the tutorial as I would love to dabble with this technique.You are on a roll here with this work!
6/28/09 7:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tee and nice fit too. Thanks for the link about freezer paper stencils. I must try this!
6/28/09 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Burda 7207

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern