SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 1:34 AM
Last Updated:6/28/09 1:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great tee and nice fit too. Thanks for the link about freezer paper stencils. I must try this!
6/28/09 2:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am blown away by your awesome shirt which was recycled. Thank you so much for the link to the tutorial as I would love to dabble with this technique.You are on a roll here with this work!
6/28/09 7:38 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top. That's a great tip, cutting apart a large and no longer worn T-shirt. I was wondering how I was going to make a muslin for some camis and you've solved it. The top looks great on you, and it's a pretty color.
6/28/09 7:58 AM
nellc said...
Great T-shirt, I like the stencil design.
6/28/09 8:43 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great. I am really impressed! Thanks for the ideas on recutting larger garments and the stencil motif.
6/28/09 11:36 AM
Mufffet said...
This is great! Looks terrific on you and the motif is really nice! Looks so professional. I think perhaps the effect you got that you think isn't good on the edges really *IS* good and looks really nice. :)
6/28/09 6:24 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks, everyone!
6/28/09 9:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
Somehow I've missed this tee while working through my Ottobres - it looks great, very RTW, and I love your stencil detail. I'm a big recycler too, so congrats on rescuing your husband's shirt and repurposing it into something much cooler.
6/28/09 10:58 PM
kerrynw said...
Great tshirt. Thanks for the links.
6/29/09 10:00 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking tee. Your recycling certainly worked, and the idea is a great one.
6/29/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serendipity Studio Jacket

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Decades of Style 1902

photo
by: cairncrew

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now