SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 1:34 AM
Last Updated:6/28/09 1:36 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
barbcl said... (6/29/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Great looking tee. Your recycling certainly worked, and the idea is a great one.
kerrynw said... (6/29/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Great tshirt. Thanks for the links.
Karen6790 said... (6/28/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Somehow I've missed this tee while working through my Ottobres - it looks great, very RTW, and I love your stencil detail. I'm a big recycler too, so congrats on rescuing your husband's shirt and repurposing it into something much cooler.
quixoticpixels said... (6/28/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
Mufffet said... (6/28/09 6:24 PM) Reply
This is great! Looks terrific on you and the motif is really nice! Looks so professional. I think perhaps the effect you got that you think isn't good on the edges really *IS* good and looks really nice. :)
RuthieSews said... (6/28/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Looks great. I am really impressed! Thanks for the ideas on recutting larger garments and the stencil motif.
nellc said... (6/28/09 8:43 AM) Reply
Great T-shirt, I like the stencil design.
dbsewer said... (6/28/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Very cute top. That's a great tip, cutting apart a large and no longer worn T-shirt. I was wondering how I was going to make a muslin for some camis and you've solved it. The top looks great on you, and it's a pretty color.
mssewcrazy said... (6/28/09 7:38 AM) Reply
I am blown away by your awesome shirt which was recycled. Thank you so much for the link to the tutorial as I would love to dabble with this technique.You are on a roll here with this work!
Sew4Fun said... (6/28/09 2:47 AM) Reply
Great tee and nice fit too. Thanks for the link about freezer paper stencils. I must try this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5725

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Other 10-2012

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details