SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Beautiful, flattering dress on you! Thanks for the review!
6/28/09 11:32 AM
khunter said...
a sewing retreat sounds devine. Beautiful dress!
6/28/09 11:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and looks very nice on you. I, too, think a sewing retreat sounds wonderful.
6/28/09 11:59 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress!
6/28/09 1:41 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
6/28/09 1:48 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice!
6/28/09 2:11 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks great on you. I like your choice of fabric. The colors are perfect for you. I'm looking forward to seeing the other masterpieces from your wonderful sewing retreat.
6/28/09 2:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice dress!!!!
6/28/09 5:37 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely flattering dress!
6/28/09 6:36 PM
bananaoil said...
Like the fabric, like the design. Empire and peasant designs often come off like maternity wear, not so here. Thanks for the tip about darts in the back skirt. The dress looks lovely on you.
6/28/09 7:04 PM
Linda G said...
Very Cute. I'm looking for a quick simple pattern, I should check this out. Your review is helpful and inspirational.
6/28/09 10:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
Perfect for the hot weather we are having. Loved watching you create this. It looks great.
6/29/09 2:34 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous dress - it's a casual style but you have made it look very elegant - you look lovely in it.
6/29/09 7:56 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I agree I like the addition of the darts to eliminate gathers.
6/29/09 9:56 AM
JMarie1962 said...
This turned out so nice! Love your fabric choice too.
6/30/09 6:11 PM
TessKwiltz said...
I had dismissed this pattern as too "young" for my taste, but Wow! in that fabric it's quite elegant. Thanks for the review!
7/1/09 3:17 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I also quickly dismissed this pattern, but how fantastic it looks on you! Think I'll have to put in back in the "to do" pile.........! Great project, sewing retreat sounds divine!
7/2/09 6:52 AM
Simka72 said...
Great dress! It looks gorgeous on you!
7/17/09 4:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Camilla Blouse

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ826

photo
by: marycds

Review