Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 510 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 11:11 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Beautiful, flattering dress on you! Thanks for the review!
6/28/09 11:32 AM
khunter said...
a sewing retreat sounds devine. Beautiful dress!
6/28/09 11:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and looks very nice on you. I, too, think a sewing retreat sounds wonderful.
6/28/09 11:59 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress!
6/28/09 1:41 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
6/28/09 1:48 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice!
6/28/09 2:11 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks great on you. I like your choice of fabric. The colors are perfect for you. I'm looking forward to seeing the other masterpieces from your wonderful sewing retreat.
6/28/09 2:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice dress!!!!
6/28/09 5:37 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely flattering dress!
6/28/09 6:36 PM
bananaoil said...
Like the fabric, like the design. Empire and peasant designs often come off like maternity wear, not so here. Thanks for the tip about darts in the back skirt. The dress looks lovely on you.
6/28/09 7:04 PM
Linda G said...
Very Cute. I'm looking for a quick simple pattern, I should check this out. Your review is helpful and inspirational.
6/28/09 10:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
Perfect for the hot weather we are having. Loved watching you create this. It looks great.
6/29/09 2:34 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous dress - it's a casual style but you have made it look very elegant - you look lovely in it.
6/29/09 7:56 AM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I agree I like the addition of the darts to eliminate gathers.
6/29/09 9:56 AM
JMarie1962 said...
This turned out so nice! Love your fabric choice too.
6/30/09 6:11 PM
TessKwiltz said...
I had dismissed this pattern as too "young" for my taste, but Wow! in that fabric it's quite elegant. Thanks for the review!
7/1/09 3:17 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I also quickly dismissed this pattern, but how fantastic it looks on you! Think I'll have to put in back in the "to do" pile.........! Great project, sewing retreat sounds divine!
7/2/09 6:52 AM
Simka72 said...
Great dress! It looks gorgeous on you!
7/17/09 4:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 6/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6454 Pattern
New Look 6454 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us