SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/09 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Simka72 said...
Great dress! It looks gorgeous on you!
7/17/09 4:11 AM
Squeezylemon said...
I also quickly dismissed this pattern, but how fantastic it looks on you! Think I'll have to put in back in the "to do" pile.........! Great project, sewing retreat sounds divine!
7/2/09 6:52 AM
TessKwiltz said...
I had dismissed this pattern as too "young" for my taste, but Wow! in that fabric it's quite elegant. Thanks for the review!
7/1/09 3:17 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This turned out so nice! Love your fabric choice too.
6/30/09 6:11 PM
kerrynw said...
Your dress looks great. I agree I like the addition of the darts to eliminate gathers.
6/29/09 9:56 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous dress - it's a casual style but you have made it look very elegant - you look lovely in it.
6/29/09 7:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
Perfect for the hot weather we are having. Loved watching you create this. It looks great.
6/29/09 2:34 AM
Linda G said...
Very Cute. I'm looking for a quick simple pattern, I should check this out. Your review is helpful and inspirational.
6/28/09 10:40 PM
bananaoil said...
Like the fabric, like the design. Empire and peasant designs often come off like maternity wear, not so here. Thanks for the tip about darts in the back skirt. The dress looks lovely on you.
6/28/09 7:04 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely flattering dress!
6/28/09 6:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice dress!!!!
6/28/09 5:37 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks great on you. I like your choice of fabric. The colors are perfect for you. I'm looking forward to seeing the other masterpieces from your wonderful sewing retreat.
6/28/09 2:34 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice!
6/28/09 2:11 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
6/28/09 1:48 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress!
6/28/09 1:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and looks very nice on you. I, too, think a sewing retreat sounds wonderful.
6/28/09 11:59 AM
khunter said...
a sewing retreat sounds devine. Beautiful dress!
6/28/09 11:50 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful, flattering dress on you! Thanks for the review!
6/28/09 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1795

photo
by: buffy0214

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now