SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
That looks great on you, and your modifications really paid off. I even like the matching eyes.
6/30/09 5:40 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
6/30/09 5:48 PM
julie w said...
Love the look of your top, great fabric choice and I love your sleeve alteration.
6/30/09 6:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is fabulous and suits you beautifully ! Thank you for your very helpful review :)
6/30/09 6:08 PM
homejewel said...
The top fits you beautifully. I love everything about it.
6/30/09 6:15 PM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous! This top is perfect for you in every way - fit, shape, color, etc. It's very flattering. I like what you did with the sleeves. Another one to add to my wish list.
6/30/09 6:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
You are so funny. I must add that this top was a big hit at the retreat and many women of all sizes coveted it.
6/30/09 7:51 PM
Christas said...
This looks perfect for you: the style, fabric, everything about it!
6/30/09 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I could do with some friendly sewing demons. :)
6/30/09 9:28 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - you did a wonderful job - love the fabric and keep the red eyes then you can always say "the devil made me do it" when you buy more fabric than DH thinks is reasonable
6/30/09 9:46 PM
callmeRuth said...
Very nice! Your top looks great on you.
6/30/09 10:25 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! It fits you perfect!
7/1/09 0:01 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is very stylish. I love the asymetric opening and the twist. Your fabric choice is perfect with your coloring, especially those red peepers! :-)
7/1/09 11:38 AM
Diane333 said...
the top looks wonderful on you, very stylish
7/1/09 4:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I JUST bought this pattern about a week ago. Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, ULTRA flattering AND matches your eyes! What more could you ask for?
7/1/09 11:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your top is so gorgeous, I didn't notice the red eyes! It's just lovely!
7/2/09 7:51 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a beautiful top! Nice work.
7/2/09 8:34 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and had a good giggle about the red eyes....lol Good idea about the sleeve alteration.
7/3/09 6:44 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
7/14/09 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6575

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6117

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review