SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty top!
7/14/09 2:08 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and had a good giggle about the red eyes....lol Good idea about the sleeve alteration.
7/3/09 6:44 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a beautiful top! Nice work.
7/2/09 8:34 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your top is so gorgeous, I didn't notice the red eyes! It's just lovely!
7/2/09 7:51 AM
Annette1 said...
I JUST bought this pattern about a week ago. Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, ULTRA flattering AND matches your eyes! What more could you ask for?
7/1/09 11:33 PM
Diane333 said...
the top looks wonderful on you, very stylish
7/1/09 4:41 PM
marec said...
Wow, this is very stylish. I love the asymetric opening and the twist. Your fabric choice is perfect with your coloring, especially those red peepers! :-)
7/1/09 11:38 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! It fits you perfect!
7/1/09 0:01 AM
callmeRuth said...
Very nice! Your top looks great on you.
6/30/09 10:25 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - you did a wonderful job - love the fabric and keep the red eyes then you can always say "the devil made me do it" when you buy more fabric than DH thinks is reasonable
6/30/09 9:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I could do with some friendly sewing demons. :)
6/30/09 9:28 PM
Christas said...
This looks perfect for you: the style, fabric, everything about it!
6/30/09 8:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
You are so funny. I must add that this top was a big hit at the retreat and many women of all sizes coveted it.
6/30/09 7:51 PM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous! This top is perfect for you in every way - fit, shape, color, etc. It's very flattering. I like what you did with the sleeves. Another one to add to my wish list.
6/30/09 6:43 PM
homejewel said...
The top fits you beautifully. I love everything about it.
6/30/09 6:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is fabulous and suits you beautifully ! Thank you for your very helpful review :)
6/30/09 6:08 PM
julie w said...
Love the look of your top, great fabric choice and I love your sleeve alteration.
6/30/09 6:01 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
6/30/09 5:48 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That looks great on you, and your modifications really paid off. I even like the matching eyes.
6/30/09 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4954

photo
by: basicallym...

Review

Pattern

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info