SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
That looks great on you, and your modifications really paid off. I even like the matching eyes.
6/30/09 5:40 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
6/30/09 5:48 PM
julie w said...
Love the look of your top, great fabric choice and I love your sleeve alteration.
6/30/09 6:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is fabulous and suits you beautifully ! Thank you for your very helpful review :)
6/30/09 6:08 PM
homejewel said...
The top fits you beautifully. I love everything about it.
6/30/09 6:15 PM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous! This top is perfect for you in every way - fit, shape, color, etc. It's very flattering. I like what you did with the sleeves. Another one to add to my wish list.
6/30/09 6:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
You are so funny. I must add that this top was a big hit at the retreat and many women of all sizes coveted it.
6/30/09 7:51 PM
Christas said...
This looks perfect for you: the style, fabric, everything about it!
6/30/09 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I could do with some friendly sewing demons. :)
6/30/09 9:28 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - you did a wonderful job - love the fabric and keep the red eyes then you can always say "the devil made me do it" when you buy more fabric than DH thinks is reasonable
6/30/09 9:46 PM
callmeRuth said...
Very nice! Your top looks great on you.
6/30/09 10:25 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! It fits you perfect!
7/1/09 0:01 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is very stylish. I love the asymetric opening and the twist. Your fabric choice is perfect with your coloring, especially those red peepers! :-)
7/1/09 11:38 AM
Diane333 said...
the top looks wonderful on you, very stylish
7/1/09 4:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I JUST bought this pattern about a week ago. Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, ULTRA flattering AND matches your eyes! What more could you ask for?
7/1/09 11:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
Your top is so gorgeous, I didn't notice the red eyes! It's just lovely!
7/2/09 7:51 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a beautiful top! Nice work.
7/2/09 8:34 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and had a good giggle about the red eyes....lol Good idea about the sleeve alteration.
7/3/09 6:44 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
7/14/09 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: mollymolly

Review