SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gecko said...
This is really cute! I love this pattern- I have it in my stash and I really need to make it before my daughter outgrows it!
6/30/09 8:47 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
6/30/09 9:05 PM
busymomof3 said...
Cute! I don't have this pattern and need to get it! I too have had better luck with Simplicity sizing in the newer patterns. The flip flops are cute too!
6/30/09 11:53 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very sweet. I love the material you chose too. And the flip flops - adorable!
7/1/09 0:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just soo adorable! I love it!!!
7/1/09 11:35 AM
KathyBKnits said...
How adorable! Very cute dress! I love the Debbie Mumm fabrics, too. Love the fish buttons! How did you do the flip-flops? They are adorable! Is there a pattern? Thanks!
7/1/09 12:50 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Oh! I love this! It's perfect for a girl that age :o)
7/2/09 7:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress. The matching shoes are a wonderful touch.
7/8/09 11:30 AM
callmeRuth said...
How cute! And I love the matching shoes, too.
7/9/09 0:31 AM
Patrice M said...
I made this dress for my very first project after taking a 5 week class at a fabric store. It came out beautifully! I was so proud. I had to go back to my teacher at the store once for advice, but other than that, it was easy. I recently bought the pattern in a larger size so I can make it again when my grandaughter outgrows it.
7/25/09 2:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
adorable! cute flip flops too. my mom often covers flip flops with crocheted knit too.
10/16/09 5:15 AM
Hilary said...
Cute dress! I've had this in stash for several yrs, and finally I'm getting ready to make it :) glad it works up so cute!
8/17/10 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now