Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

103 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 275)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 247 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/1/09 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said... (7/3/09 9:23 PM) Reply
Love your top and pants on you Adrienne! Great vacation outfit!
Christas said... (7/2/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Very cute top .... looks very nice on you!
Nancywin said... (7/2/09 10:52 PM) Reply
This is so cute and really makes a nice outfit with the pants. Great work. You always make such nice outfits.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (7/2/09 8:26 PM) Reply
Cute top! I love the ruffled neckline!
Terri Smith said... (7/2/09 12:29 PM) Reply
This top is so cute! I would have never noticed this pattern, but seeing it made up makes me think I *need* it.
busymomof3 said... (7/2/09 12:15 PM) Reply
Lovely top!!! I'm going to get the pattern today!
Stitchcakes said... (7/2/09 11:22 AM) Reply
Now, you know when I opened that photo, I had to have that! lol
tanroc75 said... (7/2/09 8:09 AM) Reply
Really cute top, love the neckline!
LisaRM said... (7/2/09 7:44 AM) Reply
Pretty top, looks great with the pants. I've had my eye on this pattern. You've made me want to buy it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Vogue Patterns 2871

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details