Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 814 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 12:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Lindsay, your jacket is gorgeous! I can't get enough of Chanel jackets! I want to make another one for the Fall. Yours is such great inspiration!
7/2/09 12:57 PM
Terri Smith said...
This is so nice. Thank you for the great tips on the sleeves and the petersham. Did you mark your pocket placement when you cut your fabric or did you try to mark the pockets after construction? I never seem to get the pockets even and would like to know how others accomplish this task.
7/2/09 1:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Terri, I marked and applied the pockets before I added the lining. This works for me. One trick is to place the pockets on one side, chalk them up, then place the other side directly on top so the chalk rubs off and indicates pocket placement. In this case, I eyeballed it. Big pain, though.
7/2/09 1:10 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful summer jacket. I love this pattern, too. What method did you use to remove the sleeve-cap ease?
7/2/09 1:20 PM
Christas said...
What an absolutely gorgeous jacket!
7/2/09 7:16 PM
nancyc said...
I love your jacket! The combination of fabric and trim is perfect. Beautiful!!!
7/2/09 9:06 PM
Catbird said...
What a great summer jacket! It looks fantastic on you. I like your tip about the pocket placement and hope to hear how you dealt with the excess sleeve cap ease. There is a lot of conflicting information about this. Well done!
7/2/09 9:07 PM
redhotpepper said...
So funny, I just bought this pattern today and here is your lovely jacket and review! Love the white and navy.
7/2/09 10:40 PM
cmarie12 said...
I saw this in person and it is sooooo lovely! LT, I didn't realize that all of these came from 7975! I've really got to try that pattern!
7/3/09 0:22 AM
morzel said...
This is such a stylish jacket! Great idea for summer, a jeansjacket/blouse/chaneljacket crossover.
7/3/09 4:32 AM
LindsayT said...
To answer how I dealt with excess ease at the top of my sleeve caps, I basically just basted, fit, rebasted, trimmed excess and stitched until I got the fit I was looking for. That's it, no magic tips, other than silk thread is wonderful for basting. I'm so glad you all like my jacket.
7/3/09 7:55 AM
Fran G said...
How inspiring and motivating! Thanks for the review. Is there a place where we can read about attaching the pockets ala' Marj?
7/3/09 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - this pattern is a definite TNT in my stash - sytle is right on and can be adapted so many many ways
7/3/09 9:02 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket is beautiful and so Chanel.
7/3/09 9:20 AM
HLT said...
This is so timeless! Great tips! Love that you did not use any facing!
7/3/09 9:35 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Just one word......PERFECT !
7/4/09 6:57 AM
Jane S said...
Love your new jacket, so light and comfy for summer but also so very stylish.
7/6/09 10:28 AM
Karen6790 said...
When you get tired of this (like that's going to happen!) you can just bundle it up and send it on down to me. It's perfect.
7/8/09 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us