SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5433 (The Perfect Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/09 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riv said...
Thanks for your detailed review. I will be sure to re-look at your review as I get started.
1/11/10 9:12 PM
OP Gal said...
I pulled this pattern out of my stash to sew and decided to see what PR had to say about it. Your and clin's reviews are very helpful. I intend for this to be a TNT basic shirt pattern to be used over and over. Your blouse is lovely as is the BWOF one. This one fits perfectly. You've done a beautiful job. Can't tell with the other since it's on a dress form. Thanks for the thorough review. I'll be printing it out for reference as I sew.
9/10/09 5:28 PM
Jane S said...
Nancy, this review is so inspiring to me. I'm on a quest this summer to make a well-fitted blouse and your experience in taking it a step at a time is invaluable.
7/6/09 10:37 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Very pretty blouse, Nancy !
7/4/09 6:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt. Although the fit is generous, it looks good on you.
7/3/09 6:51 PM
wreninrome said...
thanks for a great review...i'll have to check out this pattern now
7/3/09 10:48 AM
marec said...
What a pretty linen shirt-thanks for a terrific review with so much info about FFRP. The collar does add polish to this sleeveless top. Beautiful.
7/3/09 9:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
A great looking shirt and, as always, a very good review. Thanks.
7/3/09 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice - just made this and wuill shortly post my review - agree that it is agood pattern with lots and lots of helpful directions making it easy for a newer sewist
7/3/09 9:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Your linen shirt looks terrific. Going the extra mile with fitting really paid off. Lovely work! And I've added the fabric shop to my long favorites list.
7/3/09 8:57 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new classic white shirt. It was definitely worth the extra time and steps for its construction. You look awesome!!
7/3/09 8:40 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your new shirt is very nice looking. I added this pattern as I have purchased PP dvds and thought their patterns would work well with their methods - nice to know they do.
7/3/09 8:37 AM
frame said...
Great fitting shirt. Wonderful review. Thanks. Thanks for the source for nice linen.
7/2/09 11:54 PM
donna wicks said...
Great shirt! (As usual you have sewn another pretty top)> Love to see your items.
7/2/09 11:43 PM
Athene said...
Well worth the effort. A very attractive fit.
7/2/09 10:59 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the wonderful review! I did not know about the mini courses in the Palmer Pletsch patterns. I don't really NEED any patterns, but I am always wanting to learn fitting methods. You just sold a pattern! Oh, and your shirt looks wonderful!
7/2/09 10:57 PM
khunter said...
You did it again! another great review. There is nothing better than a great white linen shirt. Great job!!!
7/2/09 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review
Simplicity 4434

photo
by: Lacifer

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now