SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3183 (Men's Accessories)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1541 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 84)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/04 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (1/6/04 12:12 PM) Reply
Chimeme, I personally think silk is best. I wouldn't use silk charmeuse. Make sure it has some substance.
Hilary said... (1/6/04 8:50 AM) Reply
What a beatiful tie, Mary! It looks like you did an excellent job, and I really like the NYC fabric! I would SOOO love to shop in NYC for fabric :o) maybe someday :oP thanks for the review!
Chimene said... (1/6/04 6:49 AM) Reply
Nice tie! I have a tie pattern that I haven't sewn yet. You have inspired me! Any suggestions on the best type of fabric. It is hard to find a masculline print. I bought some fabric and he said it looked to feminine for a tie! So I put it on the back burner. Thanks for the review.
Sammie said... (1/6/04 4:27 AM) Reply
Lovely tie - really enjoyed your review. Making ties is something that seems like it should be difficult but from your review it sounds like it isn't that hard.
eodwif said... (1/6/04 0:39 AM) Reply
That's so cool! I bought this pattern but hadn't sewn it up yet, so I'm very glad to get your comments before I attempt it. Thanks!
MaryBeth said... (1/5/04 10:11 PM) Reply
Beautiful tie, Mary!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 308127-1001

photo
by: balrojka

Review