SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2790 (Girls Swimsuits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elekis said...
I love the print ... a really nice looking swim suit!
7/3/09 10:42 PM
GeneralJinjur said...
Nice review! I've been making this pattern for my daughters since they were teeny. I'd love to see the modification you made to the racer back.
7/3/09 10:46 PM
JEF said...
I love the fabric and the suits fits like a glove - gorgeous. Here's another vote for a photo of the back you made. I've also made this suit for my daughter and would be very interested in your modification.
7/4/09 7:55 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I'm glad to hear that even the slim-hipped have trouble getting those racer-back suits on and off. I've sewn the adult version of this pattern and I really should make the alteration you did. But you're absolutely right on the money on how cheap it is to make a suit vs. buying one.
7/4/09 10:23 AM
mad4sewing said...
Great print. I too have made this suit many times. I find it to be a great pattern. My DD is in need of a new suit. Perhaps I will make her another one.
7/4/09 11:27 AM
callmeRuth said...
Such a helpful review, and the swimsuit looks great!
7/4/09 1:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit and great review Lori. I made the same alteration to the back with this pattern.
7/4/09 7:54 PM
Christas said...
Very nice bathing suit! Thanks so much for the review. Maybe I will get my confidence up to sew a bathing suit for one of my girls!
7/5/09 11:05 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks for posting the additional info for fitting! Saving this one for future reference.
7/6/09 1:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Grooooovy and cute swimsuit. Much nicer than RTW. Thanks for the review!
7/11/09 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now