Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2790 (Girls Swimsuits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 377 (patterns: 376)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 215 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (7/11/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Grooooovy and cute swimsuit. Much nicer than RTW. Thanks for the review!
Terri A said... (7/6/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the additional info for fitting! Saving this one for future reference.
Christas said... (7/5/09 11:05 AM) Reply
Very nice bathing suit! Thanks so much for the review. Maybe I will get my confidence up to sew a bathing suit for one of my girls!
Sew4Fun said... (7/4/09 7:54 PM) Reply
Great swimsuit and great review Lori. I made the same alteration to the back with this pattern.
callmeRuth said... (7/4/09 1:03 PM) Reply
Such a helpful review, and the swimsuit looks great!
mad4sewing said... (7/4/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Great print. I too have made this suit many times. I find it to be a great pattern. My DD is in need of a new suit. Perhaps I will make her another one.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (7/4/09 10:23 AM) Reply
I'm glad to hear that even the slim-hipped have trouble getting those racer-back suits on and off. I've sewn the adult version of this pattern and I really should make the alteration you did. But you're absolutely right on the money on how cheap it is to make a suit vs. buying one.
JEF said... (7/4/09 7:55 AM) Reply
I love the fabric and the suits fits like a glove - gorgeous. Here's another vote for a photo of the back you made. I've also made this suit for my daughter and would be very interested in your modification.
GeneralJinjur said... (7/3/09 10:46 PM) Reply
Nice review! I've been making this pattern for my daughters since they were teeny. I'd love to see the modification you made to the racer back.
Elekis said... (7/3/09 10:42 PM) Reply
I love the print ... a really nice looking swim suit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 4513

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review