SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2790 (Girls Swimsuits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 398 (patterns: 397)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 233 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 10:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (7/11/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Grooooovy and cute swimsuit. Much nicer than RTW. Thanks for the review!
Terri A said... (7/6/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the additional info for fitting! Saving this one for future reference.
Christas said... (7/5/09 11:05 AM) Reply
Very nice bathing suit! Thanks so much for the review. Maybe I will get my confidence up to sew a bathing suit for one of my girls!
Sew4Fun said... (7/4/09 7:54 PM) Reply
Great swimsuit and great review Lori. I made the same alteration to the back with this pattern.
callmeRuth said... (7/4/09 1:03 PM) Reply
Such a helpful review, and the swimsuit looks great!
mad4sewing said... (7/4/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Great print. I too have made this suit many times. I find it to be a great pattern. My DD is in need of a new suit. Perhaps I will make her another one.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (7/4/09 10:23 AM) Reply
I'm glad to hear that even the slim-hipped have trouble getting those racer-back suits on and off. I've sewn the adult version of this pattern and I really should make the alteration you did. But you're absolutely right on the money on how cheap it is to make a suit vs. buying one.
JEF said... (7/4/09 7:55 AM) Reply
I love the fabric and the suits fits like a glove - gorgeous. Here's another vote for a photo of the back you made. I've also made this suit for my daughter and would be very interested in your modification.
GeneralJinjur said... (7/3/09 10:46 PM) Reply
Nice review! I've been making this pattern for my daughters since they were teeny. I'd love to see the modification you made to the racer back.
Elekis said... (7/3/09 10:42 PM) Reply
I love the print ... a really nice looking swim suit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote

photo
by: Pinkhousel...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details