SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1400 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 8:34 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VJ_Tex said...
This is absolutely beautiful!!!
8/5/09 7:49 PM
artemis77 said...
Beautiful work! I just bought the pattern and hope to make a muslin within the next week, though I'm a beginner so I expect it will take quite a bit of time.
7/7/09 7:08 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Just bought this pattern to make in sapphire satin for my 22 year old daughter's workplace Christmas party. Thanks for the tip on the zipper!
7/7/09 5:55 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful dress. It certainly looks "designer". Very nice work.
7/5/09 4:48 PM
becca a said...
The back looks lovely. I can't imagine the dress front if you are not holding the skirt up at the sides--I'd love to see.
7/5/09 10:04 AM
WildIris said...
Just beautiful!
7/5/09 9:32 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!! That is a lovely dress!! Spectacular!
7/5/09 9:18 AM
Maychi said...
Stunning!
7/5/09 5:46 AM
Valerie S said...
I love it; it's so girly but not frilly! Thanks for the info on how you did the lining as well as your insight on zipper placement.
7/5/09 4:20 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute!
7/5/09 2:56 AM
sandramary said...
Wow thanks for all the lovely comments everyone - I did take some full length and front pics but my toddler kept running into the shot - have to wait till she's alseep and I'll have another go!
7/5/09 0:40 AM
maedchen said...
Beautiful and you look perfect in the dress!
7/4/09 11:56 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done! The back detail makes the dress.
7/4/09 8:32 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous elegance.
7/4/09 6:29 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love it!! I keep looking at that pattern. It is so nice to see it made up.
7/4/09 4:21 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful dress, nick workmanship.
7/4/09 4:03 PM
carolynw said...
THIS RATES AT LEAST 5 STARS. Just beautiful - like everyone else - please more photos
7/4/09 2:26 PM
JuneHawk said...
I would love to see more pictures of this dress!
7/4/09 1:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Fabulous dress. I echo the others - please, more pictures.
7/4/09 12:55 PM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful! Please. please. please...more pics...:-)
7/4/09 12:51 PM
cmarie12 said...
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!! Great job!
7/4/09 12:48 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I owuld also love to see more photos. It looks like such an elegant dress...like something Audrey Hepburn would wear.
7/4/09 12:42 PM
CatMukai said...
I'd love to see more pics, but from the back it looks great!
7/4/09 10:56 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! Would love to see a front view.
7/4/09 9:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I would love to see the full view of the front and back.
7/4/09 9:26 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress! I am doing it in yellow for my daughter.
7/4/09 9:10 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous dress. Wish I could also see a front view. You did a marvelous job and the back bow detail is stunning.
7/4/09 9:07 AM
ButtonFaith said...
stunning! I love it!
7/4/09 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info