SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
stunning! I love it!
7/4/09 9:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous dress. Wish I could also see a front view. You did a marvelous job and the back bow detail is stunning.
7/4/09 9:07 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great dress! I am doing it in yellow for my daughter.
7/4/09 9:10 AM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I would love to see the full view of the front and back.
7/4/09 9:26 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! Would love to see a front view.
7/4/09 9:31 AM
CatMukai said...
I'd love to see more pics, but from the back it looks great!
7/4/09 10:56 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I owuld also love to see more photos. It looks like such an elegant dress...like something Audrey Hepburn would wear.
7/4/09 12:42 PM
cmarie12 said...
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!! Great job!
7/4/09 12:48 PM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful! Please. please. please...more pics...:-)
7/4/09 12:51 PM
MaryDB said...
Fabulous dress. I echo the others - please, more pictures.
7/4/09 12:55 PM
JuneHawk said...
I would love to see more pictures of this dress!
7/4/09 1:34 PM
carolynw said...
THIS RATES AT LEAST 5 STARS. Just beautiful - like everyone else - please more photos
7/4/09 2:26 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful dress, nick workmanship.
7/4/09 4:03 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love it!! I keep looking at that pattern. It is so nice to see it made up.
7/4/09 4:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous elegance.
7/4/09 6:29 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done! The back detail makes the dress.
7/4/09 8:32 PM
maedchen said...
Beautiful and you look perfect in the dress!
7/4/09 11:56 PM
sandramary said...
Wow thanks for all the lovely comments everyone - I did take some full length and front pics but my toddler kept running into the shot - have to wait till she's alseep and I'll have another go!
7/5/09 0:40 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute!
7/5/09 2:56 AM
Valerie S said...
I love it; it's so girly but not frilly! Thanks for the info on how you did the lining as well as your insight on zipper placement.
7/5/09 4:20 AM
Maychi said...
Stunning!
7/5/09 5:46 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!! That is a lovely dress!! Spectacular!
7/5/09 9:18 AM
WildIris said...
Just beautiful!
7/5/09 9:32 AM
becca a said...
The back looks lovely. I can't imagine the dress front if you are not holding the skirt up at the sides--I'd love to see.
7/5/09 10:04 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful dress. It certainly looks "designer". Very nice work.
7/5/09 4:48 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Just bought this pattern to make in sapphire satin for my 22 year old daughter's workplace Christmas party. Thanks for the tip on the zipper!
7/7/09 5:55 PM
artemis77 said...
Beautiful work! I just bought the pattern and hope to make a muslin within the next week, though I'm a beginner so I expect it will take quite a bit of time.
7/7/09 7:08 PM
VJ_Tex said...
This is absolutely beautiful!!!
8/5/09 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review