SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 370 Salsa Skirt (Salsa Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This is a fun skirt. Your pictures beautifully illustrate what you are talking about and make it easier to understand. Looks great on you. I can't wait to make it.
7/6/09 8:43 AM
Sharon M said...
Wonderful skirt! Flirty and flattering - great combination.
7/5/09 5:22 PM
Jane S said...
Such a bright, spicy look on you. I love skirts like this, so feminine and fun to wear.
7/5/09 1:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Yummy looking skirt...salsa! It looks good on you. You did a terrific job as usual, Ann.
7/5/09 11:09 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt .... looks so nice on you!
7/5/09 11:01 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a very pretty skirt. Great material choice too.
7/5/09 10:46 AM
ALY said...
I love the femininity and movement of this style of skirt. Your is especially lovely with the serged seams on the outside.
7/5/09 9:25 AM
marjenann said...
I just bought the pattern for the top you kimono style top you reviewed. Now I need this skirt!!! You are costing me way to much money!! Just kidding, this is a terrific skirt!!! Must have my own! Annette
7/5/09 9:14 AM
Jali said...
Really beautiful! And what an unique design. Perfect fabric choice.
7/5/09 8:27 AM
LollyVee said...
Gorgeous skirt...love the material. Thank you for intro to these patterns!
7/5/09 7:17 AM
Maychi said...
Gorgeous! I love the colours of the fabric.
7/5/09 5:31 AM
Kelly D. said...
This pattern looks like a much better version of the old swirl skirt that I loved back when! A skirt like that makes plain old walking look like dancing! What fun!
7/4/09 7:35 PM
Nancy K said...
Fun and flattering.
7/4/09 6:39 PM
dwindy said...
Fabulous skirt. Now I'm inspired to buy the pattern. Your asymmetrical Butterick top looks great with it, too.
7/4/09 4:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Your choice of fabric is so perfect. It captures the mood of the skirt style. Well done!
7/4/09 4:28 PM
Peggy said...
Beautiful skirt...thanks for reviewing this pattern.
7/4/09 4:13 PM
JoanneM said...
Fantastic vibrant skirt!
7/4/09 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: mimi g.

Review