SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pa)

31 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 9:11 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This sounds like a great set of patterns, and your shorts just fit the bill for a 4th of July celebration, going right on into the LONG summer. I especially like the length (AND your little dog).
7/5/09 0:19 AM
Padmé said...
I've got 10 to 12 pair of the pants in lightweight oxford and broadcloth that I wear on most days. I've also made the shorts in a knit or sweatshirt fleece for pilates.
7/5/09 8:52 AM
marjenann said...
There is nothing better than wearing a fashionable garment that you create. The red linen is perfect!! Great look for any summer day!!! Annette
7/5/09 9:05 AM
Rhoda K said...
Hmmm, I have a red linen blend in my stash . . . . as always, a great review. You mentioned a problem with the crotch curve in back, but didn't say what it was, or did I miss something?
7/5/09 10:06 AM
Nancywin said...
The fabric was "bunching" right below my butt. I lowered the curve in the back about 1/2" and that seemed to solve it!
7/5/09 11:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Thank you - good to know. Your reviews are very helpful.
7/5/09 1:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I have this book also & never made a thing from it. I am giving my oldest granddaughter one of my sewing machines & thought I would give this book to her.....NOW... you make these neat shorts...maybe I will trace off a few of the patterns before I give it to her! ;-)
7/5/09 5:42 PM
Sewingmi said...
A very nice review! I have this book and have made the t-shirt (which is great and easy to sew!) but I've never tried the pants. Yours look great!
7/5/09 5:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, actually your shorts are cool and upbeat! Thanks for your review. You inspired me to get on the shorts bandwagon (I have not worn them out of the house for probably nearly a decade). I really appreciate you sharing your fix for the "bunching" which I have with certain pants patterns.
7/14/09 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: thestitche...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now