Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pa) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 546 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 9:11 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 11:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This sounds like a great set of patterns, and your shorts just fit the bill for a 4th of July celebration, going right on into the LONG summer. I especially like the length (AND your little dog).
7/5/09 0:19 AM
Padmé said...
I've got 10 to 12 pair of the pants in lightweight oxford and broadcloth that I wear on most days. I've also made the shorts in a knit or sweatshirt fleece for pilates.
7/5/09 8:52 AM
marjenann said...
There is nothing better than wearing a fashionable garment that you create. The red linen is perfect!! Great look for any summer day!!! Annette
7/5/09 9:05 AM
Rhoda K said...
Hmmm, I have a red linen blend in my stash . . . . as always, a great review. You mentioned a problem with the crotch curve in back, but didn't say what it was, or did I miss something?
7/5/09 10:06 AM
Nancywin said...
The fabric was "bunching" right below my butt. I lowered the curve in the back about 1/2" and that seemed to solve it!
7/5/09 11:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Thank you - good to know. Your reviews are very helpful.
7/5/09 1:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I have this book also & never made a thing from it. I am giving my oldest granddaughter one of my sewing machines & thought I would give this book to her.....NOW... you make these neat shorts...maybe I will trace off a few of the patterns before I give it to her! ;-)
7/5/09 5:42 PM
Sewingmi said...
A very nice review! I have this book and have made the t-shirt (which is great and easy to sew!) but I've never tried the pants. Yours look great!
7/5/09 5:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, actually your shorts are cool and upbeat! Thanks for your review. You inspired me to get on the shorts bandwagon (I have not worn them out of the house for probably nearly a decade). I really appreciate you sharing your fix for the "bunching" which I have with certain pants patterns.
7/14/09 9:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5764
photo
Review by Scheryka on 2/17/13
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2315 Misses'
photo
Review by Scheryka on 9/7/11
Read Review

New Look 6356 Pattern
New Look 6356 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us