Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Style: 1646 (Misses Pyjama, Vest and Shorts) - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 181 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 5:51 AM
Last Updated:8/7/09 2:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
I love these pj's and the colors are lovely. I wish I was relaxing in them right now. I am not familiar with the song about the dustman, but it sounds like a good one. Annette
7/5/09 8:51 AM
Christas said...
It is a shame the sizing ran so big on these. They are very pretty and I hope you will still get lots of wear out of them.
7/5/09 11:10 AM
Dee2 said...
The fabric looks very pretty--sorry that the sizing didn't work but your pj's look very cozy & comfortable.
7/5/09 1:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really lobe your fabric - it makes very sophisticated PJs! A beautiful print and the 20% wool sounds great. They look very comfy.
7/6/09 6:36 AM
Woolygal said...
These pj's look so comfortable. I'd live in them.
7/6/09 9:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful fabric. You won't need to be worried about rolling over in you sleep, will you now? I'd love to sleep in them & be so warm.
7/6/09 11:52 AM
Annette1 said...
What pretty PJs, especially with those dainty little buttons. I think you've got them JUST RIGHT with this second pair. :o)
8/7/09 1:59 AM
persevering said...
Just noticed a couple of lengths of viyella in my stash, and not keen on the prints, I'm especially appreciating the inspiration of your review.
8/7/09 2:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Persevering, you could make your Viyella pieces into pyjama pants to be worn with a T-shirt if you didn't have enough for a pyjama top as well. The beauty of making pyjamas is that you can use a fabric that you might not want to wear in the street. Viyella is a great fabric - even warmer than the Jubilee I've used as it contains more wool - so don't waste it!
8/7/09 5:40 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am a fan of comfy pajamas. They look really nice. Thanks for showing us what the pattern envelope looked like also. Sometimes it is hard to see what an oop pattern looks like.
8/7/09 5:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us