SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Style> 1646 (Misses Pyjama, Vest and Shorts)

Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 5:51 AM
Last Updated:8/7/09 2:45 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Style: 1646 by FreyaStark  Style: 1646 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
I am a fan of comfy pajamas. They look really nice. Thanks for showing us what the pattern envelope looked like also. Sometimes it is hard to see what an oop pattern looks like.
8/7/09 5:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
Persevering, you could make your Viyella pieces into pyjama pants to be worn with a T-shirt if you didn't have enough for a pyjama top as well. The beauty of making pyjamas is that you can use a fabric that you might not want to wear in the street. Viyella is a great fabric - even warmer than the Jubilee I've used as it contains more wool - so don't waste it!
8/7/09 5:40 PM
persevering said...
Just noticed a couple of lengths of viyella in my stash, and not keen on the prints, I'm especially appreciating the inspiration of your review.
8/7/09 2:53 PM
Annette1 said...
What pretty PJs, especially with those dainty little buttons. I think you've got them JUST RIGHT with this second pair. :o)
8/7/09 1:59 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful fabric. You won't need to be worried about rolling over in you sleep, will you now? I'd love to sleep in them & be so warm.
7/6/09 11:52 AM
Woolygal said...
These pj's look so comfortable. I'd live in them.
7/6/09 9:25 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I really lobe your fabric - it makes very sophisticated PJs! A beautiful print and the 20% wool sounds great. They look very comfy.
7/6/09 6:36 AM
Dee2 said...
The fabric looks very pretty--sorry that the sizing didn't work but your pj's look very cozy & comfortable.
7/5/09 1:50 PM
Christas said...
It is a shame the sizing ran so big on these. They are very pretty and I hope you will still get lots of wear out of them.
7/5/09 11:10 AM
marjenann said...
I love these pj's and the colors are lovely. I wish I was relaxing in them right now. I am not familiar with the song about the dustman, but it sounds like a good one. Annette
7/5/09 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review