SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-121 (Tunic)

Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Your tunic is lovely, great use of the fabric. I don't think I took much notice of this pattern, will have to go back and look at it now! My sister bought me some silk in Malaysia earlier this year, and I might just use this pattern. Thanks for your review!
7/29/09 10:32 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a lovely tunic and it looks great on you. That is such a great print.
7/17/09 3:05 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This tunic with your stunning fabric is really stylish. The fit is perfect. You look wonderful in it....I like it with the belt better, but like it both ways.
7/14/09 9:02 PM
Catbird said...
I love this -- it's beautiful!
7/13/09 8:08 PM
amy in mpls said...
gorgeous! Love this fabric!
7/13/09 7:02 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous and absolutely inspirational. You chose exactly the right match for a wonderful piece of border print fabric.
7/13/09 2:37 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great use of the marvelous fabric! You look terrific!
7/13/09 8:41 AM
Elke said...
This looks terrific on you. Great fabric choice and use of border print!
7/13/09 7:35 AM
kerrynw said...
Your beautiful fabric suits this pattern very well. Lovely top, with or without the tie.
7/13/09 6:01 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful, even more beautiful in person. You were wise to hold out for the perfect pattern to show off the fabric.
7/13/09 2:10 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I think this looks SOOO STYLISH on you!!
7/12/09 11:40 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tunic! Your use of the border print is lovely!! You look so elegant in this top.
7/12/09 8:35 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, it looks like you found the perfect pattern for your fabric! Your top is so stylish. I love it worn with the tie belt...... makes such a lovely outfit.
7/12/09 8:17 PM
DorothyK said...
A perfect pattern for that wonderful piece of fabric. I love the way you manipulated the fabric to make the design even more interesting. The top looks fantastic on you.
7/12/09 6:21 PM
Erin D said...
Your fabric looks very rich and beautiful. Nice work!
7/12/09 4:46 PM
khunter said...
I love the way you overlapped the front bands a bit. I wish I would have done this on my BWOF tunic. Thanks for the review!
7/12/09 3:58 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice! This is a beautiful & unique blouse! *i want one:)
7/12/09 3:48 PM
marjenann said...
Your fabric is luxurious and the pattern features it extremely well. And, you look lovely wearing your new creation. Annette
7/12/09 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now