SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-121 (Tunic)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Your fabric is luxurious and the pattern features it extremely well. And, you look lovely wearing your new creation. Annette
7/12/09 3:42 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice! This is a beautiful & unique blouse! *i want one:)
7/12/09 3:48 PM
khunter said...
I love the way you overlapped the front bands a bit. I wish I would have done this on my BWOF tunic. Thanks for the review!
7/12/09 3:58 PM
Erin D said...
Your fabric looks very rich and beautiful. Nice work!
7/12/09 4:46 PM
DorothyK said...
A perfect pattern for that wonderful piece of fabric. I love the way you manipulated the fabric to make the design even more interesting. The top looks fantastic on you.
7/12/09 6:21 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, it looks like you found the perfect pattern for your fabric! Your top is so stylish. I love it worn with the tie belt...... makes such a lovely outfit.
7/12/09 8:17 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tunic! Your use of the border print is lovely!! You look so elegant in this top.
7/12/09 8:35 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I think this looks SOOO STYLISH on you!!
7/12/09 11:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful, even more beautiful in person. You were wise to hold out for the perfect pattern to show off the fabric.
7/13/09 2:10 AM
kerrynw said...
Your beautiful fabric suits this pattern very well. Lovely top, with or without the tie.
7/13/09 6:01 AM
Elke said...
This looks terrific on you. Great fabric choice and use of border print!
7/13/09 7:35 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great use of the marvelous fabric! You look terrific!
7/13/09 8:41 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous and absolutely inspirational. You chose exactly the right match for a wonderful piece of border print fabric.
7/13/09 2:37 PM
amy in mpls said...
gorgeous! Love this fabric!
7/13/09 7:02 PM
Catbird said...
I love this -- it's beautiful!
7/13/09 8:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This tunic with your stunning fabric is really stylish. The fit is perfect. You look wonderful in it....I like it with the belt better, but like it both ways.
7/14/09 9:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a lovely tunic and it looks great on you. That is such a great print.
7/17/09 3:05 PM
Ingiepops said...
Your tunic is lovely, great use of the fabric. I don't think I took much notice of this pattern, will have to go back and look at it now! My sister bought me some silk in Malaysia earlier this year, and I might just use this pattern. Thanks for your review!
7/29/09 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 9454

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now