Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2008-121 (Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 328 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 2:30 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Your fabric is luxurious and the pattern features it extremely well. And, you look lovely wearing your new creation. Annette
7/12/09 3:42 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice! This is a beautiful & unique blouse! *i want one:)
7/12/09 3:48 PM
khunter said...
I love the way you overlapped the front bands a bit. I wish I would have done this on my BWOF tunic. Thanks for the review!
7/12/09 3:58 PM
Erin D said...
Your fabric looks very rich and beautiful. Nice work!
7/12/09 4:46 PM
DorothyK said...
A perfect pattern for that wonderful piece of fabric. I love the way you manipulated the fabric to make the design even more interesting. The top looks fantastic on you.
7/12/09 6:21 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, it looks like you found the perfect pattern for your fabric! Your top is so stylish. I love it worn with the tie belt...... makes such a lovely outfit.
7/12/09 8:17 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful tunic! Your use of the border print is lovely!! You look so elegant in this top.
7/12/09 8:35 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I think this looks SOOO STYLISH on you!!
7/12/09 11:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful, even more beautiful in person. You were wise to hold out for the perfect pattern to show off the fabric.
7/13/09 2:10 AM
kerrynw said...
Your beautiful fabric suits this pattern very well. Lovely top, with or without the tie.
7/13/09 6:01 AM
Elke said...
This looks terrific on you. Great fabric choice and use of border print!
7/13/09 7:35 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great use of the marvelous fabric! You look terrific!
7/13/09 8:41 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous and absolutely inspirational. You chose exactly the right match for a wonderful piece of border print fabric.
7/13/09 2:37 PM
amy in mpls said...
gorgeous! Love this fabric!
7/13/09 7:02 PM
Catbird said...
I love this -- it's beautiful!
7/13/09 8:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This tunic with your stunning fabric is really stylish. The fit is perfect. You look wonderful in it....I like it with the belt better, but like it both ways.
7/14/09 9:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a lovely tunic and it looks great on you. That is such a great print.
7/17/09 3:05 PM
Ingiepops said...
Your tunic is lovely, great use of the fabric. I don't think I took much notice of this pattern, will have to go back and look at it now! My sister bought me some silk in Malaysia earlier this year, and I might just use this pattern. Thanks for your review!
7/29/09 10:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3242 OOP
photo
Review by MaryDB on 3/10/09
Read Review

Burda 7155 Pattern
Burda 7155 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3134
photo
Review by GailV on 8/10/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us