Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8571 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1009 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 8:23 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 8:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very (did I say VERY?) cute pattern! I love your new dress!
7/5/09 8:52 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very cute. I'm glad I'm not the only one who takes their mannequin outside to take pictures!
7/5/09 8:53 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely simple, but very cute dress.
7/5/09 9:27 PM
JoanneM said...
Great pattern,love the style and color.
7/5/09 11:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress!. Beautiful color! Love it!!!
7/5/09 11:47 PM
Barbara V said...
Let me say "very cute" again! Your choice of fabric and color make it so nice for the season. Do have fun at the beach!
7/6/09 0:03 AM
Leora said...
Beautifully done!
7/6/09 0:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your dress, such a beautiful colour!
7/6/09 2:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! I love that colour and the style.
7/6/09 5:51 AM
BillieJean said...
It does indeed say "wow" and I'm sure on you it speaks even louder.
7/6/09 5:57 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love this dress! So cute! Great color too!
7/6/09 7:05 AM
Maychi said...
Lovely dress!
7/6/09 7:18 AM
marjenann said...
Love this dress!! Great summer wardrobe piece!!!
7/6/09 8:16 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and perfect color choice.
7/6/09 12:07 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great style and color!
7/6/09 12:51 PM
Terri A said...
Really nice! I was looking at this pattern, so thanks for reviewing it!
7/6/09 1:14 PM
magoe6217 said...
This is a great dress. Would love to see it on YOU, not a mannequin. Very nice garden, but why not YOU in the garden especially since you are so tall, slim and lovely.
7/6/09 5:50 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It's perfect - simple lines, great color, lovely neckline. You've sold me. Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern while Vogues are on sale.
7/8/09 6:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
Love it!
7/8/09 11:45 AM
CreationADay said...
Wow! what an adorable dress! My dd would look sooo cute in that. hope you have enjoyed it this summer. Love your podcast Lori! Keep them coming.
10/25/09 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us