Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3300 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 816 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 11:30 AM
Last Updated:7/6/09 11:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
I just purchased this pattern based on PR recommendations. Your bras look great (but I couldn't see the larger photos via your link ;o( )
7/6/09 11:41 AM
Christas said...
I never ever thought I would want to make a bra. Seeing all these beautiful ones on PR has made me rethink that. Your pink bra is so nice and also beautiful. I may have to give this pattern a try.
7/6/09 12:03 PM
kathi s said...
How is the fit and support? I am interested in how this pattern would work for us older ladies who need "um" a lot of help in supporting our girls. Your versions are really pretty!
7/6/09 12:32 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice review. I was sorry too, that I couldn't see the pictures. Your descriptions made up for it.
7/6/09 12:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
From what I can see of your photo your bra looks very nice but I would ask the same question as Kathi s. Very good review though.
7/6/09 1:28 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
oooooo! beautiful!!
7/6/09 1:57 PM
JoanneM said...
Kathi s and RhodaK I would recommend a bra pattern with a band underneath the cups or try this pattern and see what you think. Nancywin said in her review that the support comes from the band and if the powernet is strong I wold think you would be okay-but it is definitely a personal preference. Check with Sigrid she has tried several styles,this is only my first. Good Luck!
7/6/09 2:42 PM
Batik said...
Nice job!
7/6/09 5:51 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely!! Did you insert underwire??
7/6/09 8:37 PM
JoanneM said...
Marjenann-yes I did insert underwires in both. I won't wear them without one!
7/6/09 8:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for your response! I may give this a try.
7/6/09 9:32 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Gorgeous bras! I love making bras too and agree that they are really fun to make!
7/7/09 0:05 AM
Jane S said...
I too am actually considering making bras, thanks to you and other great reviewers on PR..and trust me, that's high praise. These look so lovely. Bravo!
7/7/09 10:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra's, great result!
7/7/09 4:41 PM
colourbynumber said...
You did it! They are beautiful!
7/13/09 7:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Your flicker album isn't publicly accessible, so we can't see anything better than the thumbnail. Too bad, because it's promising ;-).
7/13/09 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us