SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

17 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 11:30 AM
Last Updated:7/6/09 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Your flicker album isn't publicly accessible, so we can't see anything better than the thumbnail. Too bad, because it's promising ;-).
7/13/09 6:07 PM
colourbynumber said...
You did it! They are beautiful!
7/13/09 7:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra's, great result!
7/7/09 4:41 PM
Jane S said...
I too am actually considering making bras, thanks to you and other great reviewers on PR..and trust me, that's high praise. These look so lovely. Bravo!
7/7/09 10:29 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Gorgeous bras! I love making bras too and agree that they are really fun to make!
7/7/09 0:05 AM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for your response! I may give this a try.
7/6/09 9:32 PM
JoanneM said...
Marjenann-yes I did insert underwires in both. I won't wear them without one!
7/6/09 8:42 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely!! Did you insert underwire??
7/6/09 8:37 PM
Batik said...
Nice job!
7/6/09 5:51 PM
JoanneM said...
Kathi s and RhodaK I would recommend a bra pattern with a band underneath the cups or try this pattern and see what you think. Nancywin said in her review that the support comes from the band and if the powernet is strong I wold think you would be okay-but it is definitely a personal preference. Check with Sigrid she has tried several styles,this is only my first. Good Luck!
7/6/09 2:42 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
oooooo! beautiful!!
7/6/09 1:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
From what I can see of your photo your bra looks very nice but I would ask the same question as Kathi s. Very good review though.
7/6/09 1:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice review. I was sorry too, that I couldn't see the pictures. Your descriptions made up for it.
7/6/09 12:49 PM
kathi s said...
How is the fit and support? I am interested in how this pattern would work for us older ladies who need "um" a lot of help in supporting our girls. Your versions are really pretty!
7/6/09 12:32 PM
Christas said...
I never ever thought I would want to make a bra. Seeing all these beautiful ones on PR has made me rethink that. Your pink bra is so nice and also beautiful. I may have to give this pattern a try.
7/6/09 12:03 PM
DaisyEsq said...
I just purchased this pattern based on PR recommendations. Your bras look great (but I couldn't see the larger photos via your link ;o( )
7/6/09 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now