SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5815 (Bow collar jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/8/09 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyMc said...
Beautiful. Can't wait to make one of my own.
1/19/11 1:54 AM
SandraKay1 said...
Very nice work. I just purchased this pattern last week. I love the unique collar.
3/8/10 11:43 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your jacket, really cute! The colour is great and the cost even better.
7/14/09 11:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely jacket. It looks fabulous combined as a suit.
7/9/09 12:06 PM
becca a said...
This is a great looking jacket! Thanks for your helpful review.
7/9/09 1:19 AM
Erica B. said...
Jacket looks great as a suit!
7/8/09 11:38 PM
HLT said...
Great review! Nice suit!
7/8/09 8:04 PM
wendlesue said...
ggexpansive - I just lengthened it by slashing and spreading below the waist - in order to preserve the shaped hem. I definitely would not wear mine without a top underneath, but you could probably put the first buttonhole higher than I did.
7/8/09 8:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
very, very cute!
7/8/09 7:50 PM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/8/09 7:15 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look great, and no shame in $1 fabric :)i would like to know how you lengthened the jacket, because on the pattern front it looks like it closes high enough to not need a top under it, and you have a top on in the pic.
7/8/09 5:43 PM
amy in mpls said...
I'm a big fan of using the wrong side of the fabric too! Your jacket looks amazing! I love the collar detail, its just so cute!
7/8/09 5:38 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is gorgeous and the fabric looks so expensive -- not Walmart at all. I thought it was leather when I first looked at the small picture.
7/8/09 5:06 PM
morzel said...
What a great jacket! Looks really good on you.
7/8/09 4:47 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely jacket, beautifully constructed!
7/8/09 4:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
THANKS for the "heads up" information!! Well-written review!!
7/8/09 4:34 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket.
7/8/09 3:58 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket, also love the extra length.!! Very pretty.
7/8/09 3:24 PM
nannykk said...
beautiful
7/8/09 2:27 PM
kim*brown said...
Very well made and great color!
7/8/09 2:03 PM
pterion said...
Very sharp looking jacket. It looks expensive!
7/8/09 1:47 PM
lauraborealis said...
Beautiful!
7/8/09 1:34 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket looks fantanstic!
7/8/09 12:51 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful jacket and skirt, no one would ever know it's inexpensive fabric. I have this pattern and haven't got around to making it up. So glad to see that it looks great.
7/8/09 11:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket! I recently picked up this pattern and your review is very helpful. Great job!
7/8/09 11:22 AM
maedchen said...
this looks so great. Great review too!
7/8/09 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now