SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4957 (see and sew)

6 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
This is the perfect summer dress! The sash makes the dress pop with personality. I like it!
7/7/09 11:24 AM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress on you!
7/7/09 11:25 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress and a great addition to your wardrobe. You did an excellent job.
7/7/09 11:44 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love your dress! Great fit! WOW, you got all that fabric for $1!
7/7/09 11:51 AM
Sheila457 said...
Totally gorgeous summer dress.. ok.. I could use that dress in my wardrobe. Love the contrasting sash.
7/7/09 11:55 AM
Jali said...
Perfectly fitting dress. Looks great!
7/7/09 12:10 PM
Riesie said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been thinking of giving it a try, so thanks for the review. I love the fabric - lucky you for such a find!
7/7/09 12:27 PM
Lori V said...
A very pretty dress.
7/7/09 1:36 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
So cute and summery!
7/7/09 2:04 PM
KrystalL said...
Very cute! Looks kind of retro. I like the contrast of the sash.
7/7/09 3:00 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
7/7/09 6:03 PM
tanroc75 said...
Really nice dress! I just love the way you find bargain fabric!
7/7/09 6:05 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love this dress on you.
7/7/09 8:21 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful! This dress looks gorgeous on you and what a wonderful plus- all for a little more than a $1. Many compliments to come.
7/8/09 7:18 AM
Woolygal said...
Perfect.
7/8/09 7:51 AM
kim*brown said...
So sweet, and pretty colors!
7/8/09 2:08 PM
HLT said...
Simply lovely. Nice color combination too. Great choice with the sash.
7/8/09 8:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty lady in a pretty dress.
7/9/09 3:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gold, you mega shine and rock in this dress! See and sew? Really? You created a designer looking dress!
7/12/09 11:37 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute.
4/22/10 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1001

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now