SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4957 (see and sew)

6 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
This is the perfect summer dress! The sash makes the dress pop with personality. I like it!
7/7/09 11:24 AM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress on you!
7/7/09 11:25 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress and a great addition to your wardrobe. You did an excellent job.
7/7/09 11:44 AM
busymomof3 said...
Love your dress! Great fit! WOW, you got all that fabric for $1!
7/7/09 11:51 AM
Sheila457 said...
Totally gorgeous summer dress.. ok.. I could use that dress in my wardrobe. Love the contrasting sash.
7/7/09 11:55 AM
Jali said...
Perfectly fitting dress. Looks great!
7/7/09 12:10 PM
Riesie said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been thinking of giving it a try, so thanks for the review. I love the fabric - lucky you for such a find!
7/7/09 12:27 PM
Lori V said...
A very pretty dress.
7/7/09 1:36 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
So cute and summery!
7/7/09 2:04 PM
KrystalL said...
Very cute! Looks kind of retro. I like the contrast of the sash.
7/7/09 3:00 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
7/7/09 6:03 PM
tanroc75 said...
Really nice dress! I just love the way you find bargain fabric!
7/7/09 6:05 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love this dress on you.
7/7/09 8:21 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful! This dress looks gorgeous on you and what a wonderful plus- all for a little more than a $1. Many compliments to come.
7/8/09 7:18 AM
Woolygal said...
Perfect.
7/8/09 7:51 AM
kim*brown said...
So sweet, and pretty colors!
7/8/09 2:08 PM
HLT said...
Simply lovely. Nice color combination too. Great choice with the sash.
7/8/09 8:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty lady in a pretty dress.
7/9/09 3:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gold, you mega shine and rock in this dress! See and sew? Really? You created a designer looking dress!
7/12/09 11:37 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute.
4/22/10 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now