Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB3 (Hip Huggers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1446 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/04 7:43 PM
Last Updated:2/1/04 3:10 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, is it me or is that an itty bitty picture? :) Great pants!
1/6/04 7:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That sounds like some great fabric. Go over to the boards and ask Deepika how to fix the pictures. I have smudges on my monitor bigger than that pic!
1/6/04 8:46 PM
Deepika said...
MaryBeth i think while uploading the photo you resized it to very small. You can either delete the photo and then reupload it or upload a new one with a different name. Let me know if that works.
1/6/04 9:32 PM
lisa m said...
Ha, are you sure it isn't a speck of dust? Mary Beth, show us your pants!
1/6/04 10:26 PM
MaryBeth said...
OK, try this.
1/7/04 0:04 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Gee, I don't know what's the matter with all of you; that picture looks fine to me. ;-) Mary Beth, the pants look great. What a nice fit! Hope they help ward off the chill. I'll stop complaining now about this latest Florida cold front with lows in the upper forties...
1/7/04 5:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pants look great. Thanks for sharing fitting tip regarding hip huggers. I have yet to try pants with PMB3. On my list of things to sew.
1/7/04 5:54 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Marybeth those pants look so comfy. Where did you get the new MM Fabric? I also fixed your wild ginger pattern photo link.
1/7/04 7:08 AM
Mollykat said...
Very flattering on you!
1/7/04 8:29 AM
MaryBeth said...
Deepika: I bought this sweater knit material when I was in the Seattle store last year. The Lawrence, MA store may have some but I've never seen this fabric before nor since.
1/7/04 1:41 PM
jlg said...
Your pants look great on you. Great job. I am currently trying to get my first PMB pattern made up. Still fiddling with the sloper.
1/7/04 1:49 PM
Mollykat said...
I really like these pants marybeth!
2/1/04 6:54 AM
Dale C said...
Good looking pants Mary Beth. I'll have to invest in one of those Wild Ginger programs someday. For now, I like hand drafting, but I wonder if this would make things speedier...
2/1/04 1:26 PM
AnneM said...
Good job. Those came out very nicely; certainly a good promotion for the program.
2/1/04 3:10 PM
Sew it seams said...
Wow MaryBeth, those pants fit you really nicely. I missed the original review, so when I read the previous comments about the tiny picture I got a good laugh. Still smiling!
2/1/04 6:21 PM
Irene said...
Oh, wow, great fit!
2/1/04 9:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-31
photo
Review by Christas on 1/31/09
Read Review

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3781 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9411
photo
Review by Teenie on 7/2/04
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us