SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3608 (Misses Strapless Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/09 5:00 PM
Last Updated:7/7/09 5:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said...
I love your bathing suit. You look awesome in it. I'm trying to learn how to sew swimwear. Do you have some advice for me on where to start? Is there a book or something that I can read? Thanks!
7/21/09 5:22 PM
kim*brown said...
Thank you all for such kind words. God Bless.
7/10/09 11:04 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Kim, great swimsuit. Another MD treasure. You're now one of my favs
7/8/09 10:50 PM
HLT said...
WOW! This swimsuit is outstanding! I've never attempted swimwear myself so I'm thinking of trying this. Great fit & back view!
7/8/09 8:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Girl, You are rockin' that "oh so cute/sexy" swimsuit. Great job!
7/8/09 12:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
You look fantastic in that bathing suit!
7/8/09 11:17 AM
KrystalL said...
Hawt! Get it, girl!
7/8/09 10:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that print is PERFECT!! And you look amazing in it of course. Thanks for the helpful hints on the special elastic.
7/8/09 10:32 AM
Sheila457 said...
Cute bathing suit.
7/8/09 9:53 AM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies!!! @ Lynda828, what is a cossie swimsuit? I would love to see what they look like, and thank you so much for saying I motivate you to get into the gym. I do eat well and workout, but never feel it really shows. Everyone's kind words are MOTIVATION for me!
7/8/09 7:35 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW fantastic - looks like a store bought cossie (swimsuit) I love it and you look fabulous in it. You've motivated me to get back to the gym LOL
7/8/09 2:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Kim, What a GREAT swimsuit!!! Yeah, you're looking mighty sexy, Hot Mom! I bought this pattern and was thinking about morphing the upper area with straps from the other swimsuit pattern I'm working on. Just finished my swimsuit muslin and am going to start working on a wearable one. You've given me great motivation to get going with it. It has to be done in two weeks... Thanks for the great, helpful review! Can't wait to catch up on your blog too--lots of interesting stuff I'm sure. Maybe this weekend.
7/7/09 10:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Terrific look on you! Interesting print also.... I would have 4-kids at 55+ if I could have your shapely shape... Way to go MOM!
7/7/09 8:27 PM
Linda S said...
Very nice and I like the print of the fabric.
7/7/09 8:05 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
7/7/09 6:46 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Sweet!!!
7/7/09 6:11 PM
carolynw said...
Great suit and fits you perfectly
7/7/09 5:39 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great on you!
7/7/09 5:38 PM
sewtime said...
Great suit and you look very good in it!!!
7/7/09 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3940

photo
by: Michelle A...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info