SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5815 ((Bow collar jacket))

12 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:17 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishalee said...
to make the pockets drape more, you will need to cut on the bias. also it helps if the fabric is softer.
3/19/10 9:39 AM
Nancy Anne said...
GREAT jacket! Why haven't I noticed this pattern before? I'll have to add it to my collection.
7/30/09 7:08 PM
MaureenLewis78 said...
Ms. B, absolutely gorgeous. I was going through your list of pattern reviews and your sewing is spectacular. My goodness!!! Do you know the amount of money you save by making your own outfits? Of course you do. LOL. To think you can sew your own stuff and leave all these designer outfits behind, I love it. Simply wonderful!
7/21/09 11:32 AM
Kayseri said...
I like your pockets better than Nancy's. The pleating and shape nicely matches the pleated sleeves.
7/9/09 6:38 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your jacket! The lining is great too. I really love this pattern and I also want to make it for the fall in a light tweed.
7/9/09 5:29 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Smashing! Thank you for the inspiration!
7/9/09 3:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. This is on my to make list too.
7/9/09 3:18 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Fantastic review (I'm glad you are still posting here and on your site - though I catch things on your site first before here). I adore this jacket on you!! You always look so great in everything you make.
7/9/09 2:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so elegant in this jacket! It is a perfect copy of the Nanette Lepore!
7/9/09 12:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful jacket. It looks lovely on you.
7/9/09 11:49 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Erica. You look great and your workmanship is impeccable as always.
7/9/09 11:34 AM
CynthiaSue said...
nice color on you. the shaping and fit are perfect!
7/9/09 10:13 AM
Woolygal said...
Great job.
7/9/09 9:27 AM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful jacket! I had the same problems with the pockets that you did, except I didn't persevere and just took them off!! Yours looks wonderful, and the lining looks fantastic.
7/9/09 8:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
omg this is just gorgeous! I'm never inspired by the stylised drawings on the Big 4, but this just looks so chic and stylish on you! Great job!!
7/9/09 8:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
7/9/09 5:20 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/09 3:14 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/09 1:34 AM
SueV said...
beautiful jacket! love everything about it. thanks for the review.
7/9/09 0:08 AM
Mrs. Franks said...
I love the jacket and color!
7/8/09 11:54 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous jacket! I have this pattern. Thanks so much for the review!
7/8/09 11:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket and love the color.
7/8/09 11:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, very pretty color..you look great!
7/8/09 11:10 PM
Sallygirl said...
That is just gorgeous and fits you perfectly!
7/8/09 10:58 PM
MaryDB said...
This pattern has now jumped to the top of my list. Looks great! Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 10:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
second review today- its a clear winner! your version is beautiful, too. i am so glad to hear that the pattern is easier than it looks... i would not have attempted before, but now may. thank you for the review.
7/8/09 10:42 PM
Gold said...
Wow you did awesome job on that jacket! Erica it looks so good on you!
7/8/09 10:28 PM
khunter said...
another great review! and may I say you look beautiful in that color.
7/8/09 10:26 PM
khunter said...
another great review! and may I say you look beautiful in that color.
7/8/09 10:24 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Great jacket! :) Looks just like the knock off.
7/8/09 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Simple 1634

photo
by: TinaMc

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review