Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5815 ((Bow collar jacket)) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1056 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:17 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 10:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Sassy SEWer said...
Great jacket! :) Looks just like the knock off.
7/8/09 10:22 PM
khunter said...
another great review! and may I say you look beautiful in that color.
7/8/09 10:24 PM
khunter said...
another great review! and may I say you look beautiful in that color.
7/8/09 10:26 PM
Gold said...
Wow you did awesome job on that jacket! Erica it looks so good on you!
7/8/09 10:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
second review today- its a clear winner! your version is beautiful, too. i am so glad to hear that the pattern is easier than it looks... i would not have attempted before, but now may. thank you for the review.
7/8/09 10:42 PM
MaryDB said...
This pattern has now jumped to the top of my list. Looks great! Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 10:54 PM
Sallygirl said...
That is just gorgeous and fits you perfectly!
7/8/09 10:58 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, very pretty color..you look great!
7/8/09 11:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket and love the color.
7/8/09 11:42 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous jacket! I have this pattern. Thanks so much for the review!
7/8/09 11:49 PM
Mrs. Franks said...
I love the jacket and color!
7/8/09 11:54 PM
SueV said...
beautiful jacket! love everything about it. thanks for the review.
7/9/09 0:08 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/09 1:34 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/09 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
7/9/09 5:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
omg this is just gorgeous! I'm never inspired by the stylised drawings on the Big 4, but this just looks so chic and stylish on you! Great job!!
7/9/09 8:04 AM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful jacket! I had the same problems with the pockets that you did, except I didn't persevere and just took them off!! Yours looks wonderful, and the lining looks fantastic.
7/9/09 8:22 AM
Woolygal said...
Great job.
7/9/09 9:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
nice color on you. the shaping and fit are perfect!
7/9/09 10:13 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Erica. You look great and your workmanship is impeccable as always.
7/9/09 11:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful jacket. It looks lovely on you.
7/9/09 11:49 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so elegant in this jacket! It is a perfect copy of the Nanette Lepore!
7/9/09 12:15 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Fantastic review (I'm glad you are still posting here and on your site - though I catch things on your site first before here). I adore this jacket on you!! You always look so great in everything you make.
7/9/09 2:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. This is on my to make list too.
7/9/09 3:18 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Smashing! Thank you for the inspiration!
7/9/09 3:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your jacket! The lining is great too. I really love this pattern and I also want to make it for the fall in a light tweed.
7/9/09 5:29 PM
Kayseri said...
I like your pockets better than Nancy's. The pleating and shape nicely matches the pleated sleeves.
7/9/09 6:38 PM
MaureenLewis78 said...
Ms. B, absolutely gorgeous. I was going through your list of pattern reviews and your sewing is spectacular. My goodness!!! Do you know the amount of money you save by making your own outfits? Of course you do. LOL. To think you can sew your own stuff and leave all these designer outfits behind, I love it. Simply wonderful!
7/21/09 11:32 AM
Nancy Anne said...
GREAT jacket! Why haven't I noticed this pattern before? I'll have to add it to my collection.
7/30/09 7:08 PM
trishalee said...
to make the pockets drape more, you will need to cut on the bias. also it helps if the fabric is softer.
3/19/10 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 1251
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/23/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us