Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2638 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 539 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 0:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
super cute and it fits you so nicely
7/9/09 2:19 AM
Aalore01 said...
I think it looks great!
7/9/09 2:28 AM
doctorsirena said...
I love your dress! Fabulous fabric, great style and perfect fit!
7/9/09 7:36 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love your dress! I had this all ready to sew but as soon as I got the fabric home I didn't like it anymore, so it became fabric for muslins! I'm still on the hunt for just the right fabric for it. Your version is inspiring!
7/9/09 8:51 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very nice and it's a great fit on you
7/9/09 9:51 AM
Bonnie123 said...
This is very cute, very stylish...you couldn't have made a better choice in fabric. This is an awesome dress and for the price you made it, it is a steal. This is a designer dress that would have cost $$$$ in a department store.
7/9/09 10:13 AM
Bonnie123 said...
oh yeah, this dress is so versatile. You can wear white, black, silver, red, or pink shoes/sandles with this...there are so many looks you can get with this style of dress and your fabric choice. Again, great job!!!!
7/9/09 10:16 AM
mendospot said...
I love it and you look great in it.
7/9/09 12:03 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! I'm self conscious about my arms in sleeveless stuff too, plus I can't wear sleeveless at work, so what I do is wear lots of very lightweight little shrugs/cropped sweaters over my tank tops and dresses (usually made of jersey). Burdastyle has some good patterns that can be easily modified to make little light summery cover-ups. I also have a Big 3 pattern for some shrugs. Just thought I'd share! I think you look great in your dress though, and I really like the fabric, it was meant to be a maxi.
7/9/09 12:38 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute maxi!!
7/9/09 3:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking maxi.
7/9/09 3:25 PM
Woolygal said...
This is a great dress on you. Good Job.
7/10/09 7:24 AM
becca a said...
Your dress looks great! I'd love to see pictures of your zipper insertion method.
7/10/09 8:29 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Cute! Love the fabric. Love the style. Looks good on you. I'd like to see pics of the zipper layout also. I just can't wrap my head around it but it sounds VERY interesting. I want to try it.
7/10/09 10:47 AM
wendy g said...
Cute dress, looks great on you.
7/10/09 11:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-121 Jumperdress
photo
Review by Katrin7 on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5208 Bianca Sweater
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us