SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2638 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo

 
 
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendy g said...
Cute dress, looks great on you.
7/10/09 11:00 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Cute! Love the fabric. Love the style. Looks good on you. I'd like to see pics of the zipper layout also. I just can't wrap my head around it but it sounds VERY interesting. I want to try it.
7/10/09 10:47 AM
becca a said...
Your dress looks great! I'd love to see pictures of your zipper insertion method.
7/10/09 8:29 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a great dress on you. Good Job.
7/10/09 7:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking maxi.
7/9/09 3:25 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute maxi!!
7/9/09 3:02 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! I'm self conscious about my arms in sleeveless stuff too, plus I can't wear sleeveless at work, so what I do is wear lots of very lightweight little shrugs/cropped sweaters over my tank tops and dresses (usually made of jersey). Burdastyle has some good patterns that can be easily modified to make little light summery cover-ups. I also have a Big 3 pattern for some shrugs. Just thought I'd share! I think you look great in your dress though, and I really like the fabric, it was meant to be a maxi.
7/9/09 12:38 PM
mendospot said...
I love it and you look great in it.
7/9/09 12:03 PM
Bonnie123 said...
oh yeah, this dress is so versatile. You can wear white, black, silver, red, or pink shoes/sandles with this...there are so many looks you can get with this style of dress and your fabric choice. Again, great job!!!!
7/9/09 10:16 AM
Bonnie123 said...
This is very cute, very stylish...you couldn't have made a better choice in fabric. This is an awesome dress and for the price you made it, it is a steal. This is a designer dress that would have cost $$$$ in a department store.
7/9/09 10:13 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very nice and it's a great fit on you
7/9/09 9:51 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love your dress! I had this all ready to sew but as soon as I got the fabric home I didn't like it anymore, so it became fabric for muslins! I'm still on the hunt for just the right fabric for it. Your version is inspiring!
7/9/09 8:51 AM
doctorsirena said...
I love your dress! Fabulous fabric, great style and perfect fit!
7/9/09 7:36 AM
Aalore01 said...
I think it looks great!
7/9/09 2:28 AM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute and it fits you so nicely
7/9/09 2:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8725

photo
by: 10SeventyT...

Review