SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-141 (wide brimmed sun hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 8:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Great hat! It will be perfect for summer.
7/9/09 8:19 AM
pterion said...
Love the hat! I'm so impressed that you are keeping up on your sewing during your hospital stay. Thinking of you and hoping all goes well.
7/9/09 10:31 AM
petro said...
Nice hat. I'm impressed that you're managing to sew in hospital, best wishes.
7/9/09 10:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very cute. I was thinking of giving this one a try because I spend a lot of time out in my garden and I think I'm frying my brain. Congrats on actually getting projects together to sew while you're in hospital; I hope it makes the time pass easier for you. And I love your tiny red sewing machine.
7/9/09 10:54 AM
Jali said...
Cool hat! I love your idea of topstitching circles around the brim. The portable machine seems to be doing alright. Keep it going!
7/9/09 11:00 AM
marec said...
You are an inspiration to all people who are struggling with any kind of challenge. I salute you! Okay, now for my comment on the hat...it is darling and I am going to copy all your tips. Thanks so much for a helpful review.
7/9/09 11:33 AM
sewbehind said...
My very best wishes for your health. You are an inspiration and a complete addict! Love the hat. Stay well.
7/9/09 11:39 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great job! I may have to try one of these myself!
7/9/09 12:43 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Cute hat. I'm sending my best wishes for you....I'm so sorry to hear about your health problems. You are an inspiration to anyone! I hope your hospital stay goes very quickly...I'm so glad that your Mom can be there with you....Mom's always make kids feel better, no matter the age. My 41 yo son still thinks so! You'll be in my thoughts and prayers. Good Luck..thank goodness you are healthy otherwise!
7/9/09 1:05 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Melissa - once you are out of the hospital you should seek "SA" (Sewists Anonomys) for your addicition! Haha - you are such an inspiration. I am hoping all goes well for you! Now that hat is adorable! I love it. It's going to be very functional and super cute all at the same time!
7/9/09 2:21 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Oh and I just realized that this is your 100th review! Congratulations on that milestone!!
7/9/09 2:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
You are one impressive lady. I hope your time in hospital flies by. In the meantime, that's a great little hat! I may just have to try that pattern. I look forward to the next instalment from your hospital-stay sewing diary. :)
7/9/09 2:25 PM
nellc said...
Love the hat! It's great that you are managing to keep sewing while in hospital. Take care and best wishes.
7/9/09 6:09 PM
Laurasews said...
You will be in my prayers Melissa. Keep up the positive thoughts and I look forward to all of your projects!
7/9/09 11:22 PM
Woolygal said...
You are an inspiration. Great hat. We're all with you.
7/10/09 7:42 AM
lamstu said...
Best wishes for your recovery. And great hat!
7/10/09 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review