SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-123 (Top)

18 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
Very Cute!
7/9/09 11:55 PM
michalklimer said...
it is adirable! thanks for the review!
7/10/09 0:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top! It looks wonderful on you.
7/10/09 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Just think, you got THREE tops AND a headband out of that fabric. I HOPE you're not going to tell me you got it for $2 in the BARGAIN BIN! This is SUPER CUTE. At first I thought it was the waterfall top from the Ottobre when you sent me the pictures. It's the NECKLINE that is SO cute! It looks great with your jeans skirt, too. :o)
7/10/09 0:38 AM
Annette1 said...
CUTE earrings, too! Jordan has GOOD TASTE!
7/10/09 0:49 AM
HeyJane said...
Really cute neckline and sleeves! It looks sooooo comfortable.
7/10/09 7:45 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I have been meaning to make this top up now for - eek 1.5 yrs! - doesn't time fly?! Your version looks great, hope I can get around to one before another couple of years whizz by.
7/10/09 8:08 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Great fabric and love the earrings.
7/10/09 8:14 AM
callmeRuth said...
Looking good! Such a nice top, Megan.
7/10/09 10:57 AM
tanroc75 said...
Cute top, I just love the collar! Good job!
7/10/09 11:10 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great top. I love that fabric!! It was nice on the other two tops, but I think it looks really special on this one! Maybe your great tan has something to do with it, just kidding! ;-)
7/10/09 12:44 PM
Catbird said...
Wow -- I love this top in that fabric -- it's totally perfect! And it looks great with the cami underneath. Karla's quote is so funny! And those are the coolest earrings!!
7/10/09 1:08 PM
Deb Thompson said...
How did I miss this pattern! I am on the hunt for tops to add to my wardrobe and I'm so glad you made this one cause somehow I missed the other 11 reviews!! It looks so great on you! I am going to dig up that issue and start tracing. Thanks for the review.
7/10/09 2:48 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute!! I love it with the hairband and earrings!
7/11/09 12:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute - I totally need one now!
7/14/09 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now