SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2319 (Zippered Hoodie and Sweater)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1340 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/04 10:34 PM
Last Updated:1/9/04 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said... (1/13/04 5:44 PM) Reply
Mary Beth, it looks great. I ordered this pattern today. Sounds like microfleece would be perfect for it -- thanks for the useful info.
Debbie Spriggs said... (1/10/04 8:20 AM) Reply
Your vest came out cute! I like what I can see of the tee too. I made a tee out of the same EOS knit. Cute combo!
Danvillegirl said... (1/9/04 8:18 PM) Reply
I echo the others, I think the vest looks good. Adding this to my wish list. Planning to buy some Jalie patterns and may go for this one as well.
CarrieA said... (1/9/04 12:28 PM) Reply
MaryBeth, I think it looks great on you. Hoodies are everywhere in the stores now. The designer ones are very close fitting with smaller pockets just like the fit of your vest. I think they are supposed to be worn almost like a close fitting t-shirt with nothing under. Very cute! This pattern looks like you could easily duplicate Juicy Coutour sweats that cost $300+ (if we could only find the cashmere knits!).
amyf said... (1/9/04 8:40 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern. Thanks for the review and the helpful warnings. Might have to snag some sweater knits from Wazoodle tonight!
CindyK said... (1/9/04 7:53 AM) Reply
I think it came out great. I made one from "alpaca fleece" which was also too heavy, and not quite enough stretch, though it met the requirements. I think this is meant to be more of a "sweatshirt" than a coat. I did made the full hoodie, and found that part to be large, though overall in the body it ran small and I had to give it to my teenage daughter. When I can get her to pose, I'll take a picture and do a full review. By the way Wazoodle has some of the Malden sweater knits, and I think a few are on the yard sale.
Deepika said... (1/9/04 7:11 AM) Reply
When I saw the patttern photo of this pattern I knew the pockets had to be small. But MaryBeth your vest looks very good. I like the bottom band. Gives it a very RTW look. I am dying to know where you got the MM sweater knit. I didn't even know that type of fabric existed.
Gigi Louis said... (1/9/04 6:04 AM) Reply
It turned out really cute, Mary Beth! I am in the process of making this too - great minds think alike, haha. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-138

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details