SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1022 (Issey Miyake Jacket and Pants)

Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/31/09 11:37 PM
Last Updated:8/1/09 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Connie, I love your jacket and am tempted to make one for myself. I am confused with the 'did not work for me' comment.
8/11/09 5:24 PM
beth5646 said...
Your review has inspired me. I am going out to the studio right now to give this pattern a try.
8/2/09 12:11 PM
Batik said...
Great look on you, the color style of jacket is perfect. I would love to see this with slim black pants and top for a dramatic look.
8/1/09 8:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, you are sensationally hot in red! Thanks for the update of your superb work with this pattern. I adore this photo. Can I have an autograph?
8/1/09 12:51 PM
chicaem29 said...
I really like your fabric choice, including the color - better than the original, I think! Great job.
8/1/09 9:22 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Jacket looks great ConnieAnn. I got it in the gallery for you.
8/1/09 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - this is magnificent - bet you can't wait until it's cool enoughto wear this!!
8/1/09 9:04 AM
moonchild61 said...
I covet this outfit...you did a beautiful job!
8/1/09 9:04 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous look.
8/1/09 3:27 AM
lamstu said...
what an interesting review and a fabulous jacket. I really like Issey Miyake, although it doesn't often fit my lifestyle. The supplemental information is also a treat!
8/1/09 2:05 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Carry on! Can't wait to see this one!
7/16/09 8:26 AM
callmeRuth said...
Wow, Connie! This is going to be one gorgeous outfit!
7/16/09 0:53 AM
MaddyGranMa said...
I am excited to see the finished product!
7/13/09 5:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks exciting, Connie!
7/12/09 3:32 AM
marjenann said...
Looking good!!
7/11/09 7:54 PM
Athene said...
I eagerly await your results. I have the pattern but have not tried it yet.
7/11/09 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Amy Butler AB037DG

photo
by: ModCat

Review