SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 18 (Cap Sleeve Princess Sheath)

Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
How CUTE is THIS? I LOVE those little cap sleeves, and your method of constructed them is pure genius, with the bias binding underneath, and then they way you've turned and understitched the top section with just a LITTLE of the fashion fabric peaking underneath. It even looks pretty from the INSIDE, DUCKIES AND ALL. :o) I don't know if you had the linen jacket in mind to wear with it when you decided on your dress fabric, but it looks like a made-to-order set, especially with the belt. Yet ANOTHER winner. :o)
7/12/09 0:08 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful dress, especially together with the jacket!
7/12/09 0:33 AM
quathy said...
Great dress! I'm hoping to start using PMB this year - this is very inspiring!
7/12/09 0:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
I always love your creations- this one is no exception! It is beautifully fitted and finished.
7/12/09 1:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, I like it with the belt too, though I wouldn't immediately have thought of wearing it with a belt. Of course perfection too with the jacket. Thanks for sharing all the inside pictures. I want to make this dress from BWOF, but the fabric I'm intending to use is a little thin. Must consider to underline it now I've seen your construction.
7/12/09 7:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress and fabric. I appreciate all your tips. I looks nice with and without a belt.
7/12/09 8:36 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I just love the pattern on the fabric. It looks so nice with the jacket, too. Another perfect outfit Kay! Thanks for all the construction tips you've included in your review!
7/12/09 11:04 AM
kathleencramer said...
Love it! I think my favorite view is with the belt.
7/12/09 12:19 PM
poplin said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/12/09 1:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job!
7/12/09 2:04 PM
Liana said...
You do such beautiful work! I love looking at all your little tricks and details, they're just so much fun to see. You look great in this. Wonderful fabric, and I have a few underlining 'secrets' too. Isn't it fun?
7/12/09 11:11 PM
Catbird said...
Kay, this is a beautiful dress! I love it each way you've shown it. It's a winner! Thank you for all the wonderful detail in your review.
7/13/09 8:15 PM
Mahler said...
I like your dress so much. ahhh sigh of admiration again. I love it with the necklace, or the belt, or necklace and jacket and jacket and belt and, and, and it is wonderful !
7/14/09 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-112

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now