Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 18 (Cap Sleeve Princess Sheath) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 320 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 11:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
How CUTE is THIS? I LOVE those little cap sleeves, and your method of constructed them is pure genius, with the bias binding underneath, and then they way you've turned and understitched the top section with just a LITTLE of the fashion fabric peaking underneath. It even looks pretty from the INSIDE, DUCKIES AND ALL. :o) I don't know if you had the linen jacket in mind to wear with it when you decided on your dress fabric, but it looks like a made-to-order set, especially with the belt. Yet ANOTHER winner. :o)
7/12/09 0:08 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful dress, especially together with the jacket!
7/12/09 0:33 AM
quathy said...
Great dress! I'm hoping to start using PMB this year - this is very inspiring!
7/12/09 0:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
I always love your creations- this one is no exception! It is beautifully fitted and finished.
7/12/09 1:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, I like it with the belt too, though I wouldn't immediately have thought of wearing it with a belt. Of course perfection too with the jacket. Thanks for sharing all the inside pictures. I want to make this dress from BWOF, but the fabric I'm intending to use is a little thin. Must consider to underline it now I've seen your construction.
7/12/09 7:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress and fabric. I appreciate all your tips. I looks nice with and without a belt.
7/12/09 8:36 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I just love the pattern on the fabric. It looks so nice with the jacket, too. Another perfect outfit Kay! Thanks for all the construction tips you've included in your review!
7/12/09 11:04 AM
kathleencramer said...
Love it! I think my favorite view is with the belt.
7/12/09 12:19 PM
poplin said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/12/09 1:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job!
7/12/09 2:04 PM
Liana said...
You do such beautiful work! I love looking at all your little tricks and details, they're just so much fun to see. You look great in this. Wonderful fabric, and I have a few underlining 'secrets' too. Isn't it fun?
7/12/09 11:11 PM
Catbird said...
Kay, this is a beautiful dress! I love it each way you've shown it. It's a winner! Thank you for all the wonderful detail in your review.
7/13/09 8:15 PM
Mahler said...
I like your dress so much. ahhh sigh of admiration again. I love it with the necklace, or the belt, or necklace and jacket and jacket and belt and, and, and it is wonderful !
7/14/09 10:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Green Pepper 401
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 6/7/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ733
photo
Review by SewLil on 7/31/08
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us