Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6900 (Misses Dress, Tunic or Top, Sk) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 418 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 4:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very pretty skirts. I like the length you chose too.
7/22/09 4:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
nice fitting skirt!
7/22/09 4:31 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute skirt! ps- our cats are twins!
7/22/09 4:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
six gore skirt is my favorite, I will have to update my pattern to this pattern I like the waist. Very nice skirt on you.
7/22/09 6:27 PM
callmeRuth said...
Your skirt looks very nice. Can you tell me, are the front gores the same pattern pieces as the back gores?
7/22/09 6:32 PM
nellc said...
CallmeRuth - there are only two pattern pieces for this skirt, one for the centre gores and one for the side gores, so the back and front of the skirt are exactly the same.
7/22/09 8:02 PM
vivianna said...
What a great skirt. I never would have bought this pattern, but now I might have to-just for this skirt.
7/22/09 8:20 PM
mylittleelephant said...
By being "someone who lives in jeans most of the times" as well, I love the simplicity of your skirt, fabric is so wearable.
7/22/09 11:57 PM
persevering said...
I like everything about your skirt. It looks great on you. Thanks for giving measurements, it makes it really helpful!
7/23/09 1:17 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Thanks for giving your measurements, and then posting a pic. It is flattering on you.
10/18/10 0:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us