Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6632 (Misses Suit: Coat, Jacket, Pan) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 542 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 0:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
Very amusing review .. great idea to use polar fleece, I think I may try something similar myself although I'm finding wool quite child friendly (let it dry and brush it off) I'd love to see your work in more detail. Congrats on your first review. I'm wondering whether you know that you need to post your picture on an outside album (Picassa or Flickr for example) so that we can click on it to open it?
7/15/09 4:06 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very cute jacket and all those alterations sound very complicated, so well done on getting there without throwing it out the window. I think the result was worth the effort you put in. Well done.
7/15/09 4:52 AM
Sarsez said...
Hi. Thanks for letting me know about the outside album. No, I didn't know. Will get something organised.
7/15/09 8:50 AM
Jolet said...
What an effort!! I hope you"ll enjoy wearing this jacket and have more fun with making the other two!!
7/15/09 11:27 AM
nicegirl said...
Sounds like a lot of work! But I really like the asymmetric closure and the style on this one. Nice choice that was worth the effort!
7/15/09 11:49 AM
lamstu said...
welcome to pr. 3 toiles - wow! but worth it all in the end, what an excellent jacket. I am smiling at your 'aside' too - and remembering some of my many mistakes! Sometimes the more work, the more I love the final garment.
7/15/09 8:35 PM
Vellela said...
Fellow Aussie Sewing Chick...love the review. I have seen this pattern a number of times and never thought much of it...you have helped change my mind.
7/16/09 2:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2431
photo
Review by Lookingpas... on 9/9/11
Read Review

Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 7/8/08
Read Review

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us