SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6632 (Misses Suit: Coat, Jacket, Pan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vellela said...
Fellow Aussie Sewing Chick...love the review. I have seen this pattern a number of times and never thought much of it...you have helped change my mind.
7/16/09 2:52 AM
lamstu said...
welcome to pr. 3 toiles - wow! but worth it all in the end, what an excellent jacket. I am smiling at your 'aside' too - and remembering some of my many mistakes! Sometimes the more work, the more I love the final garment.
7/15/09 8:35 PM
nicegirl said...
Sounds like a lot of work! But I really like the asymmetric closure and the style on this one. Nice choice that was worth the effort!
7/15/09 11:49 AM
Jolet said...
What an effort!! I hope you"ll enjoy wearing this jacket and have more fun with making the other two!!
7/15/09 11:27 AM
Sarsez said...
Hi. Thanks for letting me know about the outside album. No, I didn't know. Will get something organised.
7/15/09 8:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very cute jacket and all those alterations sound very complicated, so well done on getting there without throwing it out the window. I think the result was worth the effort you put in. Well done.
7/15/09 4:52 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Very amusing review .. great idea to use polar fleece, I think I may try something similar myself although I'm finding wool quite child friendly (let it dry and brush it off) I'd love to see your work in more detail. Congrats on your first review. I'm wondering whether you know that you need to post your picture on an outside album (Picassa or Flickr for example) so that we can click on it to open it?
7/15/09 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now