SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6632 (Misses Suit: Coat, Jacket, Pan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
Very amusing review .. great idea to use polar fleece, I think I may try something similar myself although I'm finding wool quite child friendly (let it dry and brush it off) I'd love to see your work in more detail. Congrats on your first review. I'm wondering whether you know that you need to post your picture on an outside album (Picassa or Flickr for example) so that we can click on it to open it?
7/15/09 4:06 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very cute jacket and all those alterations sound very complicated, so well done on getting there without throwing it out the window. I think the result was worth the effort you put in. Well done.
7/15/09 4:52 AM
Sarsez said...
Hi. Thanks for letting me know about the outside album. No, I didn't know. Will get something organised.
7/15/09 8:50 AM
Jolet said...
What an effort!! I hope you"ll enjoy wearing this jacket and have more fun with making the other two!!
7/15/09 11:27 AM
nicegirl said...
Sounds like a lot of work! But I really like the asymmetric closure and the style on this one. Nice choice that was worth the effort!
7/15/09 11:49 AM
lamstu said...
welcome to pr. 3 toiles - wow! but worth it all in the end, what an excellent jacket. I am smiling at your 'aside' too - and remembering some of my many mistakes! Sometimes the more work, the more I love the final garment.
7/15/09 8:35 PM
Vellela said...
Fellow Aussie Sewing Chick...love the review. I have seen this pattern a number of times and never thought much of it...you have helped change my mind.
7/16/09 2:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now