SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 11:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said... (7/18/09 8:45 AM) Reply
Nice skirt and I'm sure the slip will be coming soon so you can wear this beautiful skirt and feel comfortable.
cmarie12 said... (7/16/09 12:26 PM) Reply
I like the fabric you chose for this and can't wait to see you in it!
Rebecca D said... (7/16/09 6:56 AM) Reply
What a great summer skirt. I have this pattern (for the jacket) and didn't even think of the skirt. Now, maybe...
Annette1 said... (7/15/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Great review, Riesie, and such a cute little skirt. I too like it best when the straight of grain goes down the middle of the panels instead of the side seams (so much more flattering), AND I like the wider hem for the same reason you stated. Once you get that slip whipped out, you'll be in business!
lamstu said... (7/15/09 8:22 PM) Reply
A good summer skirt and a useful review, particularly the notes about the grainline placement of the skirt pieces.
msladyj said... (7/15/09 11:54 AM) Reply
Love your skirt.
marjenann said... (7/15/09 11:34 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt!!! Great review too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details