SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 11:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Lovely skirt!!! Great review too!
7/15/09 11:34 AM
msladyj said...
Love your skirt.
7/15/09 11:54 AM
lamstu said...
A good summer skirt and a useful review, particularly the notes about the grainline placement of the skirt pieces.
7/15/09 8:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, Riesie, and such a cute little skirt. I too like it best when the straight of grain goes down the middle of the panels instead of the side seams (so much more flattering), AND I like the wider hem for the same reason you stated. Once you get that slip whipped out, you'll be in business!
7/15/09 9:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great summer skirt. I have this pattern (for the jacket) and didn't even think of the skirt. Now, maybe...
7/16/09 6:56 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like the fabric you chose for this and can't wait to see you in it!
7/16/09 12:26 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Nice skirt and I'm sure the slip will be coming soon so you can wear this beautiful skirt and feel comfortable.
7/18/09 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now