SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 11:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Lovely skirt!!! Great review too!
7/15/09 11:34 AM
msladyj said...
Love your skirt.
7/15/09 11:54 AM
lamstu said...
A good summer skirt and a useful review, particularly the notes about the grainline placement of the skirt pieces.
7/15/09 8:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, Riesie, and such a cute little skirt. I too like it best when the straight of grain goes down the middle of the panels instead of the side seams (so much more flattering), AND I like the wider hem for the same reason you stated. Once you get that slip whipped out, you'll be in business!
7/15/09 9:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great summer skirt. I have this pattern (for the jacket) and didn't even think of the skirt. Now, maybe...
7/16/09 6:56 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like the fabric you chose for this and can't wait to see you in it!
7/16/09 12:26 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Nice skirt and I'm sure the slip will be coming soon so you can wear this beautiful skirt and feel comfortable.
7/18/09 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now