SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3277 (Women Pants & Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Hey, this looks really nice,cool and comfy for the summer. Ditto on the slow sewing too.
7/15/09 12:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always liked this pattern, so it's really nice to see it made up. Yours turned out great! :o)
7/14/09 11:01 PM
Renren said...
Good idea to highlight the instructions to avoid any "gotchas!". Also, I think we may sew at the same speed! I'm always amazed when people post they sewed something in a couple of hours. I can't even get my pattern cut out and one alteration done in two hours! Hey, that fitting guide Claire E. mentioned sounds like something I need to get my hands on! (Thanks, claire e.) And I do like your top very much.
7/14/09 8:29 PM
Sewing Jane said...
That top looks really good on you! I think we are close in size. I am working on Kwik Sew patterns too. Love them.
7/14/09 7:35 PM
Tall Mary said...
This top is pretty on you.
7/14/09 4:19 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Kwik Sew has a free fitting guide for their patterns - "Measuring and Basic Alterations". It's a 15 page pamphlet, and it does have a way to shorten an armhole, but not necessarily make it smaller. I hope this helps!
7/14/09 1:08 PM
sixcatsterry said...
I too am a larger size. Kwik Sew makes realistic patterns for larger sizes. I love them. Also because of their multisize and the heavy weight pattern when I sew with them I can come up with a very personal pattern as I make my pattern.
7/14/09 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info