SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3277 (Women Pants & Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 36)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RLL said... (7/15/09 12:43 PM) Reply
Hey, this looks really nice,cool and comfy for the summer. Ditto on the slow sewing too.
Annette1 said... (7/14/09 11:01 PM) Reply
I've always liked this pattern, so it's really nice to see it made up. Yours turned out great! :o)
renren said... (7/14/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Good idea to highlight the instructions to avoid any "gotchas!". Also, I think we may sew at the same speed! I'm always amazed when people post they sewed something in a couple of hours. I can't even get my pattern cut out and one alteration done in two hours! Hey, that fitting guide Claire E. mentioned sounds like something I need to get my hands on! (Thanks, claire e.) And I do like your top very much.
Sewing Jane said... (7/14/09 7:35 PM) Reply
That top looks really good on you! I think we are close in size. I am working on Kwik Sew patterns too. Love them.
Tall Mary said... (7/14/09 4:19 PM) Reply
This top is pretty on you.
ClaireF in CA said... (7/14/09 1:08 PM) Reply
Kwik Sew has a free fitting guide for their patterns - "Measuring and Basic Alterations". It's a 15 page pamphlet, and it does have a way to shorten an armhole, but not necessarily make it smaller. I hope this helps!
sixcatsterry said... (7/14/09 1:04 PM) Reply
I too am a larger size. Kwik Sew makes realistic patterns for larger sizes. I love them. Also because of their multisize and the heavy weight pattern when I sew with them I can come up with a very personal pattern as I make my pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2748 OOP

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2014-116

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details