SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-05 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wineyjudy said...
Nice job, this looks great on you! I like your version better than the magazine version!
7/16/09 12:00 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Fabulous top Christa! Ditto on all the comments about the shoulder ties. Years(and years)ago, I used to tie my t-shirt sleeves at the shoulders together like that with long "Baggie Ties!"
7/16/09 1:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty top!
7/15/09 11:40 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This is one adorable top on you, Cristas! You could make up a bunch of these in all different colors with your odds & ends from other projects. I love the idea of the ties on the shoulders...did the trick!!
7/15/09 8:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
You made it look so much better, I love it on you. Great Style!
7/15/09 4:56 PM
Erin D said...
Love the ties and the overall look!
7/15/09 2:27 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Very pretty!
7/15/09 12:46 PM
Kisha said...
Wonderful idea with the ties. I keep looking at this top and had a similar concern with the amount of drape ... I LOVE your fix.
7/15/09 7:53 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Christa ! What a great idea those shoulder ties are ! The top looks fabulous !
7/15/09 7:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top! I like how you saved the top with the ties. Great "design feature".
7/15/09 5:07 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful top!
7/15/09 2:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a good idea to make this top sleeveless. I have made one of these and should make another it has a nice drape.
7/15/09 1:20 AM
Terri A said...
Really pretty neckline. Great color on you too.
7/14/09 11:43 PM
BlossomKyle said...
The ties are SUPER CUTE!!! I might have to try that!!!
7/14/09 11:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Aaaaaaaah, this top looks SOOOOO cool and comfortable, ESPECIALLY with those ingenious little ties that you've incorporated. I REALLY like those, and I think it makes the neckline look even better! GREAT review with LOTS of pictures. You KNOW how we DEMAND pictures around here. :o)
7/14/09 10:47 PM
Mahler said...
ohhhhhhh I do not have this magazine. I am in love with your top. Really love at first site. I want it :-( You look so nice !!!!!!!! I love how you tighten the not ;-) on your shoulder. I am really green a envy. Love it I tell you. I even came back to add more comments about it.
7/14/09 10:25 PM
kathleencramer said...
Looks great! Nice job. And so quick and easy. Those are my kind of garments!
7/14/09 10:21 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Great review and great information. Thanks for taking time to create this review and to include all the illustrations!
7/14/09 9:15 PM
busymomof3 said...
This top looks great on you!! Love the changes you did!
7/14/09 7:56 PM
Raye Ann said...
this top is so cute! i love the shorts, too. i feel like the only person on PR not sewing patterns from magazines...:) i think i will have to *invest* in some subscriptions. these patterns look fantastic! thank you for the details on your changes to the design.
7/14/09 7:49 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I just love it!
7/14/09 7:01 PM
Peggy L said...
This top is really cute and I love the ties - great idea. I agree with the "fountain of youth" comment. Please share the source - I need to pay it a visit.
7/14/09 6:59 PM
kim*brown said...
Lovely, and can I say you look absolutely magnificent for having had 9 children!!! What a blessing!
7/14/09 6:44 PM
Barbara V said...
You look great in your top. I love the draping neckline and shoulders tied.....very cute!
7/14/09 5:23 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top! It would be cute with your new shorts.
7/14/09 5:19 PM
j222b said...
Good save with the ties-nice color on you and style. Gosh, you must be drinking from the fountain of youth-you get younger every time I peek at your sewing fashions!
7/14/09 5:03 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, Your top is lovely and the neckline is TDF. I find that look so flattering to the face, not that you need anything to flatter you. Ladies and gents, when you see her pretty legs in her shorts shot, you'll notice what I mean. This top is really a winner and you look darling in it.
7/14/09 4:33 PM
Catbird said...
WOW, that was quick!! I log on to see what my PR friends are up to and there you are with new shorts AND this pretty Waterfall top all done! You and Meggie are giving me an inferiority complex:-))!! I really love this on you and think your idea to add ties to the shoulders was inspired. The drape of the fabric is perfect for this pattern, and it would be great in a long sleeve version, too!
7/14/09 4:18 PM
DaisyEsq said...
The ties are a very creative way to get the neckline to drape nicely and add a pretty design to the top as well.
7/14/09 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now