SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1468 (waistcoat)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
The vest is fun! I like the rich color, perfect for Fall.
7/15/09 11:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Their fabric choices crack me up! Your vest looks super sharp, especially buttoned like on your blog. This really has a great fit.
7/15/09 11:12 AM
Christas said...
I had to laugh at the part of your review that said you just use your brain for the instructions and that they might be easier to understand than those on paper. This might be true for your pretty vest, but I have seen other very difficult Marfy patterns on your blog and I think, "Wow!, she did that without instructions!" SO inspiring! Enjoy your pretty vest!
7/15/09 9:33 AM
lmg said...
I loved this pattern when I saw it. It looks great in that colour and in that fabric. You should get a lot of wear from it. Thanks for the review.
7/15/09 9:20 AM
Renren said...
Ah, very nice. I read vicuna wool is more expensive than even cashmere. Vicuna sells at $285 per pound to exporters in Peru compared to $32 per pound for cashmere. I also read that a yard of the fabric is $4000--can than be correct? Well, your faux suede is perfect for the job. I was just thinking yesterday how much I love vests and that I should sew some for fall.
7/15/09 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
McCall's 6744

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern