SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1468 (waistcoat)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 7:43 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (7/15/09 11:47 AM) Reply
The vest is fun! I like the rich color, perfect for Fall.
Re Becca said... (7/15/09 11:12 AM) Reply
Their fabric choices crack me up! Your vest looks super sharp, especially buttoned like on your blog. This really has a great fit.
Christas said... (7/15/09 9:33 AM) Reply
I had to laugh at the part of your review that said you just use your brain for the instructions and that they might be easier to understand than those on paper. This might be true for your pretty vest, but I have seen other very difficult Marfy patterns on your blog and I think, "Wow!, she did that without instructions!" SO inspiring! Enjoy your pretty vest!
lmg said... (7/15/09 9:20 AM) Reply
I loved this pattern when I saw it. It looks great in that colour and in that fabric. You should get a lot of wear from it. Thanks for the review.
renren said... (7/15/09 8:33 AM) Reply
Ah, very nice. I read vicuna wool is more expensive than even cashmere. Vicuna sells at $285 per pound to exporters in Peru compared to $32 per pound for cashmere. I also read that a yard of the fabric is $4000--can than be correct? Well, your faux suede is perfect for the job. I was just thinking yesterday how much I love vests and that I should sew some for fall.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1021

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details