SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7871 (Dress and belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 7871 by cleverkitty  Vogue Patterns: 7871 by cleverkitty    
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (2/5/11 10:13 AM) Reply
This is really cute! So well made and love the story behind the collar. Like your photos nature styled photos too. BTW I'm in Columbus. Nice job on this dress!
CarolynGM said... (7/16/09 2:02 PM) Reply
The linen collar was an inspired addition.
Secretsugar said... (7/16/09 11:09 AM) Reply
I think it looks very vintage-y, too. Very cute, especially the collar and buttons!
Karine said... (7/16/09 9:01 AM) Reply
Really cute dress! Love the fabric and also the collar addition.
Auntie Allyn said... (7/16/09 8:35 AM) Reply
The collar and belt are great additions to this dress! Looks fabulous on you!
Flying Seamstress said... (7/15/09 8:03 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and it suits you perfectly! You coordinated fabric, pattern, and design details perfectly. What can I say? It's perfect!
nellc said... (7/15/09 5:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have used and the collar and buttons are a really nice touch.
marec said... (7/15/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Love, love, love this dress. The collar is so clever! You look terrific in this style.
Christas said... (7/15/09 5:18 PM) Reply
Very cute! Your fabric choice is lovely!
Ann Smith said... (7/15/09 5:00 PM) Reply
Love the collar addition. Very designer looking with the entredeux. Fabric is great too.
whirrclunk said... (7/15/09 4:33 PM) Reply
I like the fabric! I've just added this pattern to my wish list after reading your review - sounds great! It's good that you were able to find such a good use for the remnants of your tablecloth!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Atch

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew KS Toddler Book

photo
by: LiZ

Review