SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7871 (Dress and belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whirrclunk said...
I like the fabric! I've just added this pattern to my wish list after reading your review - sounds great! It's good that you were able to find such a good use for the remnants of your tablecloth!!
7/15/09 4:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the collar addition. Very designer looking with the entredeux. Fabric is great too.
7/15/09 5:00 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your fabric choice is lovely!
7/15/09 5:18 PM
marec said...
Love, love, love this dress. The collar is so clever! You look terrific in this style.
7/15/09 5:22 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have used and the collar and buttons are a really nice touch.
7/15/09 5:48 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Lovely dress and it suits you perfectly! You coordinated fabric, pattern, and design details perfectly. What can I say? It's perfect!
7/15/09 8:03 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
The collar and belt are great additions to this dress! Looks fabulous on you!
7/16/09 8:35 AM
Karine said...
Really cute dress! Love the fabric and also the collar addition.
7/16/09 9:01 AM
Secretsugar said...
I think it looks very vintage-y, too. Very cute, especially the collar and buttons!
7/16/09 11:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
The linen collar was an inspired addition.
7/16/09 2:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute! So well made and love the story behind the collar. Like your photos nature styled photos too. BTW I'm in Columbus. Nice job on this dress!
2/5/11 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5782

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now