SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7871 (Dress and belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whirrclunk said...
I like the fabric! I've just added this pattern to my wish list after reading your review - sounds great! It's good that you were able to find such a good use for the remnants of your tablecloth!!
7/15/09 4:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the collar addition. Very designer looking with the entredeux. Fabric is great too.
7/15/09 5:00 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your fabric choice is lovely!
7/15/09 5:18 PM
marec said...
Love, love, love this dress. The collar is so clever! You look terrific in this style.
7/15/09 5:22 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have used and the collar and buttons are a really nice touch.
7/15/09 5:48 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Lovely dress and it suits you perfectly! You coordinated fabric, pattern, and design details perfectly. What can I say? It's perfect!
7/15/09 8:03 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
The collar and belt are great additions to this dress! Looks fabulous on you!
7/16/09 8:35 AM
Karine said...
Really cute dress! Love the fabric and also the collar addition.
7/16/09 9:01 AM
Secretsugar said...
I think it looks very vintage-y, too. Very cute, especially the collar and buttons!
7/16/09 11:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
The linen collar was an inspired addition.
7/16/09 2:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute! So well made and love the story behind the collar. Like your photos nature styled photos too. BTW I'm in Columbus. Nice job on this dress!
2/5/11 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now