SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7871 (Dress and belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 

  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VirginiasDghter said... (2/5/11 10:13 AM) Reply
This is really cute! So well made and love the story behind the collar. Like your photos nature styled photos too. BTW I'm in Columbus. Nice job on this dress!
CarolynGM said... (7/16/09 2:02 PM) Reply
The linen collar was an inspired addition.
Secretsugar said... (7/16/09 11:09 AM) Reply
I think it looks very vintage-y, too. Very cute, especially the collar and buttons!
Karine said... (7/16/09 9:01 AM) Reply
Really cute dress! Love the fabric and also the collar addition.
Auntie Allyn said... (7/16/09 8:35 AM) Reply
The collar and belt are great additions to this dress! Looks fabulous on you!
Flying Seamstress said... (7/15/09 8:03 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and it suits you perfectly! You coordinated fabric, pattern, and design details perfectly. What can I say? It's perfect!
nellc said... (7/15/09 5:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have used and the collar and buttons are a really nice touch.
marec said... (7/15/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Love, love, love this dress. The collar is so clever! You look terrific in this style.
Christas said... (7/15/09 5:18 PM) Reply
Very cute! Your fabric choice is lovely!
Ann Smith said... (7/15/09 5:00 PM) Reply
Love the collar addition. Very designer looking with the entredeux. Fabric is great too.
whirrclunk said... (7/15/09 4:33 PM) Reply
I like the fabric! I've just added this pattern to my wish list after reading your review - sounds great! It's good that you were able to find such a good use for the remnants of your tablecloth!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5551

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
McCall's 6604

photo
by: the_carole...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details