SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7871 (Dress and belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 4:05 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute! So well made and love the story behind the collar. Like your photos nature styled photos too. BTW I'm in Columbus. Nice job on this dress!
2/5/11 10:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
The linen collar was an inspired addition.
7/16/09 2:02 PM
Secretsugar said...
I think it looks very vintage-y, too. Very cute, especially the collar and buttons!
7/16/09 11:09 AM
Karine said...
Really cute dress! Love the fabric and also the collar addition.
7/16/09 9:01 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
The collar and belt are great additions to this dress! Looks fabulous on you!
7/16/09 8:35 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Lovely dress and it suits you perfectly! You coordinated fabric, pattern, and design details perfectly. What can I say? It's perfect!
7/15/09 8:03 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have used and the collar and buttons are a really nice touch.
7/15/09 5:48 PM
marec said...
Love, love, love this dress. The collar is so clever! You look terrific in this style.
7/15/09 5:22 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your fabric choice is lovely!
7/15/09 5:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the collar addition. Very designer looking with the entredeux. Fabric is great too.
7/15/09 5:00 PM
whirrclunk said...
I like the fabric! I've just added this pattern to my wish list after reading your review - sounds great! It's good that you were able to find such a good use for the remnants of your tablecloth!!
7/15/09 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review