SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-104 (dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How I love to see and read about everything you sew! Lovely dress and outfit. Thank you for a wonderful review.
7/15/09 9:31 PM
persevering said...
How I love to see and read about everything you sew! Lovely dress and outfit. Thank you for a wonderful review.
7/15/09 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Really cute dress, Kay! Your jacket looks perfect with it. The decorative belt buckle looks very nice with the fabric.
7/15/09 10:10 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Kay. That looks gorgeous. I like that it is so understated and still sexy. Love the buckle.
7/15/09 10:21 PM
Liana said...
What a great dress! Sounds like it was quick and easy, and it looks so good.
7/15/09 10:25 PM
poplin said...
Another wonderful review. Another beautiful outfit.
7/15/09 11:00 PM
Patti B said...
Summer has arrived with your dress; it's perfect for the season. And, of course, it's perfectly sewn per usual.
7/15/09 11:06 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the whole ensemble. The colors in the print are neutral and interesting at the same time. It's a very classy but not at all boring look.
7/15/09 11:14 PM
khunter said...
great review I love the fabric and you look so terrific in it!!
7/15/09 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
What a PERFECT summer dress. I love the neutrals in the print, and that linen jacket is really getting some mileage, it goes with so many things. Another beautiful outfit. :o)
7/16/09 0:37 AM
Twinset said...
What a nice outfit with the jacket! Very flattering dress, love the print and the buckle.
7/16/09 0:40 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love it, no one would ever know it can be made in a matter of hours. And you know if Burda say it has a plunging neckline they aren't kidding!
7/16/09 0:53 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous Kay, truly gorgeous. A lovely summer ensemble with exquisitely executed workmanship.
7/16/09 1:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
7/16/09 1:55 AM
Ann Smith said...
This looks so great on you. I love the buckle. Hmm, I wonder if I have a buckle in my stash??
7/16/09 2:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Smart and distinctive. Well done.
7/16/09 4:45 AM
bluenines said...
very pretty
7/16/09 5:00 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I just love it! Thanks for the great review, as usual!
7/16/09 6:26 AM
Fran S said...
This looks lovely on you!
7/16/09 6:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress!
7/16/09 8:03 AM
DaisyEsq said...
I like the waist feature of your dress. Very pretty.
7/16/09 8:05 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great dress! You look terrific!
7/16/09 8:32 AM
marec said...
I love the length and the print on you...beautiful dress.
7/16/09 9:00 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic dress and wonderful workmanship!
7/16/09 10:06 AM
pterion said...
Wow. I love this dress. You made this in a day? Very inspiring!
7/16/09 12:22 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Kay, that is gorgeous! Makes you look so elegant!
7/16/09 2:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking dress and an informative review. Thank you.
7/17/09 0:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Kay, your dress is lovely. The print works well with the style. I have been thinking about sewing this dress and now really want to get to it soon! You look great in it.
7/17/09 0:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I made this same dress this week, Kay and experienced the same issues you did--the upper chest and back are really too long (that's what I get for not making a muslin....) Your version is so pretty and that print is perfect!
7/17/09 0:43 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review Kay. I made this dress straight and had the same issues you did. I will try again because it is very flattering.
7/18/09 3:13 PM
Wagtail said...
I just came across this, when I was reviewing Burda 7696, which is the same dress. Someone on this review wrote that it had been reviewed here. Kay, your outfit looks stunning. I am really looking forward to making this dress, and will be taking your comments on board.
8/23/09 2:01 AM
Wagtail said...
I just came across this, when I was reviewing Burda 7696, which is the same dress. Someone on this review wrote that it had been reviewed here. Kay, your outfit looks stunning. I am really looking forward to making this dress, and will be taking your comments on board.
8/23/09 2:02 AM
Wagtail said...
Sorry about posting the same comment twice. I am a bit of a klutz sometimes with computers
8/23/09 2:04 AM
Mahler said...
Simple, comfortable, beautiful, what else could you ask for. I like very much on you. Perfect match with the necklace.
8/24/09 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review