SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-104 (dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How I love to see and read about everything you sew! Lovely dress and outfit. Thank you for a wonderful review.
7/15/09 9:31 PM
persevering said...
How I love to see and read about everything you sew! Lovely dress and outfit. Thank you for a wonderful review.
7/15/09 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Really cute dress, Kay! Your jacket looks perfect with it. The decorative belt buckle looks very nice with the fabric.
7/15/09 10:10 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Kay. That looks gorgeous. I like that it is so understated and still sexy. Love the buckle.
7/15/09 10:21 PM
Liana said...
What a great dress! Sounds like it was quick and easy, and it looks so good.
7/15/09 10:25 PM
poplin said...
Another wonderful review. Another beautiful outfit.
7/15/09 11:00 PM
Patti B said...
Summer has arrived with your dress; it's perfect for the season. And, of course, it's perfectly sewn per usual.
7/15/09 11:06 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the whole ensemble. The colors in the print are neutral and interesting at the same time. It's a very classy but not at all boring look.
7/15/09 11:14 PM
khunter said...
great review I love the fabric and you look so terrific in it!!
7/15/09 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
What a PERFECT summer dress. I love the neutrals in the print, and that linen jacket is really getting some mileage, it goes with so many things. Another beautiful outfit. :o)
7/16/09 0:37 AM
Twinset said...
What a nice outfit with the jacket! Very flattering dress, love the print and the buckle.
7/16/09 0:40 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love it, no one would ever know it can be made in a matter of hours. And you know if Burda say it has a plunging neckline they aren't kidding!
7/16/09 0:53 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous Kay, truly gorgeous. A lovely summer ensemble with exquisitely executed workmanship.
7/16/09 1:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
7/16/09 1:55 AM
Ann Smith said...
This looks so great on you. I love the buckle. Hmm, I wonder if I have a buckle in my stash??
7/16/09 2:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Smart and distinctive. Well done.
7/16/09 4:45 AM
bluenines said...
very pretty
7/16/09 5:00 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I just love it! Thanks for the great review, as usual!
7/16/09 6:26 AM
Fran S said...
This looks lovely on you!
7/16/09 6:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress!
7/16/09 8:03 AM
DaisyEsq said...
I like the waist feature of your dress. Very pretty.
7/16/09 8:05 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great dress! You look terrific!
7/16/09 8:32 AM
marec said...
I love the length and the print on you...beautiful dress.
7/16/09 9:00 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic dress and wonderful workmanship!
7/16/09 10:06 AM
pterion said...
Wow. I love this dress. You made this in a day? Very inspiring!
7/16/09 12:22 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Kay, that is gorgeous! Makes you look so elegant!
7/16/09 2:29 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking dress and an informative review. Thank you.
7/17/09 0:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Kay, your dress is lovely. The print works well with the style. I have been thinking about sewing this dress and now really want to get to it soon! You look great in it.
7/17/09 0:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I made this same dress this week, Kay and experienced the same issues you did--the upper chest and back are really too long (that's what I get for not making a muslin....) Your version is so pretty and that print is perfect!
7/17/09 0:43 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review Kay. I made this dress straight and had the same issues you did. I will try again because it is very flattering.
7/18/09 3:13 PM
Wagtail said...
I just came across this, when I was reviewing Burda 7696, which is the same dress. Someone on this review wrote that it had been reviewed here. Kay, your outfit looks stunning. I am really looking forward to making this dress, and will be taking your comments on board.
8/23/09 2:01 AM
Wagtail said...
I just came across this, when I was reviewing Burda 7696, which is the same dress. Someone on this review wrote that it had been reviewed here. Kay, your outfit looks stunning. I am really looking forward to making this dress, and will be taking your comments on board.
8/23/09 2:02 AM
Wagtail said...
Sorry about posting the same comment twice. I am a bit of a klutz sometimes with computers
8/23/09 2:04 AM
Mahler said...
Simple, comfortable, beautiful, what else could you ask for. I like very much on you. Perfect match with the necklace.
8/24/09 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now