Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1094 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1181 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 0:31 AM
Last Updated:7/18/09 9:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
I love all the tiers at the hem. Your daughter will be the belle of the ball in this gown.
7/18/09 1:06 AM
sallyted said...
What a lovely mother you are! It looks fantastic.
7/18/09 2:09 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a fantastic fun dress? It's a "girls just want to have fun" dress.
7/18/09 3:23 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! What a wonderful dress!
7/18/09 9:24 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
7/18/09 9:45 AM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! What a gown! You did a great job and I love the idea of the horsehair to add more stability. I'm sure your daughter will look stunning. Will you post a pic of her in the dress?
7/18/09 7:00 PM
Terri A said...
Yes:-) As soon as I can get a pic of her in the dress, I will post it. Thanks for the nice comments. I really appreciate them:-)
7/18/09 7:03 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO pretty, and a LOT of work, three days or no three days. It's BEAUTIFUL. I hope you get a picture of her in it, too. It's so hard to get good pictures of shiny fabric, I think, but I can see the SPARKLES from here, so good job! Maybe this pattern was made for one of those "bullet bras" -- ha!. :o) Beautiful!
7/18/09 9:24 PM
lyrae said...
This turned out really cute, and I'm kind of in awe of your daughter's fashion instincts. I hope she learns to sew too, because she seems to have a strong point of view and I bet she'd create some cool garments.
7/18/09 11:02 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her fun and unique creation.
7/19/09 0:01 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous party dress.
7/19/09 0:54 AM
Ann Smith said...
Women wore "Merry Widows"... boned long line strapless bra and corset that hooked and ended at the hip. Torture to wear, especially if you needed to bend. Adorable dress!
7/19/09 1:03 AM
Nancy K said...
LOL, Yeah, bras were very different in the 50's. Great dress.
7/19/09 10:36 AM
crisford said...
Wow, wow, wow! She looks so lovely!
7/19/09 11:42 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a well-written, very helpful Review!! Thank you for all your efforts!!
7/19/09 1:29 PM
Terri Smith said...
What a fantastic dress!
7/19/09 3:53 PM
Catbird said...
That looks VERY pretty!
7/19/09 7:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter looks adorably gorgeous in her new dress! You achieved for her a superb fit!
7/19/09 11:42 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Fab!
7/20/09 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us