SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (Misses' Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1186 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 0:31 AM
Last Updated:7/18/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
I love all the tiers at the hem. Your daughter will be the belle of the ball in this gown.
7/18/09 1:06 AM
sallyted said...
What a lovely mother you are! It looks fantastic.
7/18/09 2:09 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a fantastic fun dress? It's a "girls just want to have fun" dress.
7/18/09 3:23 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! What a wonderful dress!
7/18/09 9:24 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
7/18/09 9:45 AM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! What a gown! You did a great job and I love the idea of the horsehair to add more stability. I'm sure your daughter will look stunning. Will you post a pic of her in the dress?
7/18/09 7:00 PM
Terri A said...
Yes:-) As soon as I can get a pic of her in the dress, I will post it. Thanks for the nice comments. I really appreciate them:-)
7/18/09 7:03 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO pretty, and a LOT of work, three days or no three days. It's BEAUTIFUL. I hope you get a picture of her in it, too. It's so hard to get good pictures of shiny fabric, I think, but I can see the SPARKLES from here, so good job! Maybe this pattern was made for one of those "bullet bras" -- ha!. :o) Beautiful!
7/18/09 9:24 PM
lyrae said...
This turned out really cute, and I'm kind of in awe of your daughter's fashion instincts. I hope she learns to sew too, because she seems to have a strong point of view and I bet she'd create some cool garments.
7/18/09 11:02 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her fun and unique creation.
7/19/09 0:01 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous party dress.
7/19/09 0:54 AM
Ann Smith said...
Women wore "Merry Widows"... boned long line strapless bra and corset that hooked and ended at the hip. Torture to wear, especially if you needed to bend. Adorable dress!
7/19/09 1:03 AM
Nancy K said...
LOL, Yeah, bras were very different in the 50's. Great dress.
7/19/09 10:36 AM
crisford said...
Wow, wow, wow! She looks so lovely!
7/19/09 11:42 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a well-written, very helpful Review!! Thank you for all your efforts!!
7/19/09 1:29 PM
Terri Smith said...
What a fantastic dress!
7/19/09 3:53 PM
Catbird said...
That looks VERY pretty!
7/19/09 7:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter looks adorably gorgeous in her new dress! You achieved for her a superb fit!
7/19/09 11:42 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Fab!
7/20/09 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5600

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Butterick 5645

photo
by: KarlaB

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now