SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2566 (Issey Miyake top and skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:monochrome
photo

 
 
About monochrome
GA USA
Member since: 12/20/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/17/09 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (7/19/09 8:09 PM) Reply
I too would really like to see photos. I have this pattern in my stash and often look at it and wonder why in the world I bought it (!) except that I am a Miyake fan and it seemed floaty and summery. I hope you'll be able to work out the photo problem and re-post this.
monochrome said... (7/18/09 11:10 AM) Reply
I'm sorry. I've tried several times to fix this and it doesn't seem to be happening.
CarolynGM said... (7/17/09 9:19 PM) Reply
Clicking on the thumbnail took me to a page that I was forbidden to see. I would love to see a picture.
monochrome said... (7/17/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Sorry about the picture problem. If you click on the thumbnail photo, you will reach a photo of the sewn garment. Thanks for the nice comments.
Athene said... (7/17/09 7:22 PM) Reply
Very attractive.
Ann Smith said... (7/17/09 2:45 PM) Reply
I know what you mean about Miyake patterns. Sometimes a conceptual struggle but worth it in the end. I would love to see a photo....
poplin said... (7/17/09 12:47 PM) Reply
I thought it would be hard to understand a review on a Miyake without pictures, but your detailed review is very helpful. I had no trouble picturing what you went through!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review