SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2566 (Issey Miyake top and skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:monochrome
photo

 
 
About monochrome
GA USA
Member since: 12/20/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/17/09 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (7/19/09 8:09 PM) Reply
I too would really like to see photos. I have this pattern in my stash and often look at it and wonder why in the world I bought it (!) except that I am a Miyake fan and it seemed floaty and summery. I hope you'll be able to work out the photo problem and re-post this.
monochrome said... (7/18/09 11:10 AM) Reply
I'm sorry. I've tried several times to fix this and it doesn't seem to be happening.
CarolynGM said... (7/17/09 9:19 PM) Reply
Clicking on the thumbnail took me to a page that I was forbidden to see. I would love to see a picture.
monochrome said... (7/17/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Sorry about the picture problem. If you click on the thumbnail photo, you will reach a photo of the sewn garment. Thanks for the nice comments.
Athene said... (7/17/09 7:22 PM) Reply
Very attractive.
Ann Smith said... (7/17/09 2:45 PM) Reply
I know what you mean about Miyake patterns. Sometimes a conceptual struggle but worth it in the end. I would love to see a photo....
poplin said... (7/17/09 12:47 PM) Reply
I thought it would be hard to understand a review on a Miyake without pictures, but your detailed review is very helpful. I had no trouble picturing what you went through!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review