Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2566 (Issey Miyake top and skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:monochrome
photo

 
 
About monochrome
GA USA
Member since: 12/20/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/17/09 8:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Catbird said... (7/19/09 8:09 PM) Reply
I too would really like to see photos. I have this pattern in my stash and often look at it and wonder why in the world I bought it (!) except that I am a Miyake fan and it seemed floaty and summery. I hope you'll be able to work out the photo problem and re-post this.
monochrome said... (7/18/09 11:10 AM) Reply
I'm sorry. I've tried several times to fix this and it doesn't seem to be happening.
CarolynGM said... (7/17/09 9:19 PM) Reply
Clicking on the thumbnail took me to a page that I was forbidden to see. I would love to see a picture.
monochrome said... (7/17/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Sorry about the picture problem. If you click on the thumbnail photo, you will reach a photo of the sewn garment. Thanks for the nice comments.
Athene said... (7/17/09 7:22 PM) Reply
Very attractive.
Ann Smith said... (7/17/09 2:45 PM) Reply
I know what you mean about Miyake patterns. Sometimes a conceptual struggle but worth it in the end. I would love to see a photo....
poplin said... (7/17/09 12:47 PM) Reply
I thought it would be hard to understand a review on a Miyake without pictures, but your detailed review is very helpful. I had no trouble picturing what you went through!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6957

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 240942-1000

photo
by: leftcoast

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details