SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2566 (Issey Miyake top and skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:monochrome
photo

 
 
About monochrome
GA USA
Member since: 12/20/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/17/09 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
I thought it would be hard to understand a review on a Miyake without pictures, but your detailed review is very helpful. I had no trouble picturing what you went through!
7/17/09 12:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
I know what you mean about Miyake patterns. Sometimes a conceptual struggle but worth it in the end. I would love to see a photo....
7/17/09 2:45 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive.
7/17/09 7:22 PM
monochrome said...
Sorry about the picture problem. If you click on the thumbnail photo, you will reach a photo of the sewn garment. Thanks for the nice comments.
7/17/09 8:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Clicking on the thumbnail took me to a page that I was forbidden to see. I would love to see a picture.
7/17/09 9:19 PM
monochrome said...
I'm sorry. I've tried several times to fix this and it doesn't seem to be happening.
7/18/09 11:10 AM
Catbird said...
I too would really like to see photos. I have this pattern in my stash and often look at it and wonder why in the world I bought it (!) except that I am a Miyake fan and it seemed floaty and summery. I hope you'll be able to work out the photo problem and re-post this.
7/19/09 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now