SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2566 (Issey Miyake top and skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:monochrome
photo

 
 
About monochrome
GA USA
Member since: 12/20/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/17/09 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
I thought it would be hard to understand a review on a Miyake without pictures, but your detailed review is very helpful. I had no trouble picturing what you went through!
7/17/09 12:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
I know what you mean about Miyake patterns. Sometimes a conceptual struggle but worth it in the end. I would love to see a photo....
7/17/09 2:45 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive.
7/17/09 7:22 PM
monochrome said...
Sorry about the picture problem. If you click on the thumbnail photo, you will reach a photo of the sewn garment. Thanks for the nice comments.
7/17/09 8:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Clicking on the thumbnail took me to a page that I was forbidden to see. I would love to see a picture.
7/17/09 9:19 PM
monochrome said...
I'm sorry. I've tried several times to fix this and it doesn't seem to be happening.
7/18/09 11:10 AM
Catbird said...
I too would really like to see photos. I have this pattern in my stash and often look at it and wonder why in the world I bought it (!) except that I am a Miyake fan and it seemed floaty and summery. I hope you'll be able to work out the photo problem and re-post this.
7/19/09 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
New Look Workroom 6070

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now