SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2948 (MISSES' PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1489 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klutzy said...
I'm enrolled in her Craftsy class using this pattern, but I've been concerned it would not be flattering. The pants look great on you so I'm encouraged to get going on them. I've never heard of sitting as part of fitting but it sure makes sense. Thanks!
4/9/13 7:58 AM
MareeAlison said...
I have this pattern and I've also watched a video tutorial on the SB website where she explained making these. I think they look really great.
6/21/10 8:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice slacks.
7/24/09 1:08 PM
Jane S said...
Nancy, this pattern is on my summer to do list so your review is wonderfully timed. I too struggle with fitting when the fabric has lycra...they seem to grow as the day goes on. Thanks for sharing your journey. I think you've found a new TNT.
7/21/09 7:59 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice work Nancy, and they look so stylist on you. Pants - that's the topic that keeps us going in sewing I think. You are an inspiration.
7/21/09 10:42 AM
Nancywin said...
I have never tried SB pants, but these look really nice on you. I know the razor sharps were your TNT, so I hope you're liking these as much as you did the HP pants.
7/21/09 0:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely pic of you in your superb fitting and stylish pants, Nancy! Thanks for sharing your modifications.
7/20/09 9:08 PM
Sewliz said...
Lovely pants! What a great color combo in your outfit, soothing but interesting. Aren't princess seams in pants great!
7/20/09 8:28 PM
moonchild61 said...
The pants look great!
7/20/09 7:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Very sharp! nice and slimming. Thanks for the heads up on that zipper application.
7/20/09 5:44 PM
Sweetiebop said...
These pants look very comfortable. It's hard to find a good pant pattern so I'm glad you liked this one.
7/20/09 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6078

photo
by: margy.64

Review