Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2948 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1423 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 12:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
These pants look very comfortable. It's hard to find a good pant pattern so I'm glad you liked this one.
7/20/09 2:12 PM
Re Becca said...
Very sharp! nice and slimming. Thanks for the heads up on that zipper application.
7/20/09 5:44 PM
moonchild61 said...
The pants look great!
7/20/09 7:39 PM
Sewliz said...
Lovely pants! What a great color combo in your outfit, soothing but interesting. Aren't princess seams in pants great!
7/20/09 8:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely pic of you in your superb fitting and stylish pants, Nancy! Thanks for sharing your modifications.
7/20/09 9:08 PM
Nancywin said...
I have never tried SB pants, but these look really nice on you. I know the razor sharps were your TNT, so I hope you're liking these as much as you did the HP pants.
7/21/09 0:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice work Nancy, and they look so stylist on you. Pants - that's the topic that keeps us going in sewing I think. You are an inspiration.
7/21/09 10:42 AM
Jane S said...
Nancy, this pattern is on my summer to do list so your review is wonderfully timed. I too struggle with fitting when the fabric has lycra...they seem to grow as the day goes on. Thanks for sharing your journey. I think you've found a new TNT.
7/21/09 7:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice slacks.
7/24/09 1:08 PM
MareeAlison said...
I have this pattern and I've also watched a video tutorial on the SB website where she explained making these. I think they look really great.
6/21/10 8:52 PM
Klutzy said...
I'm enrolled in her Craftsy class using this pattern, but I've been concerned it would not be flattering. The pants look great on you so I'm encouraged to get going on them. I've never heard of sitting as part of fitting but it sure makes sense. Thanks!
4/9/13 7:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us