SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-102 (Jacket/blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 6:28 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 10:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket!!
7/19/09 6:53 PM
Catbird said...
This is a great jacket and you've achieved a beautiful fit. You wear it with style in that beautiful setting of yours! Thank you for all the helpful information.
7/19/09 4:54 PM
Riesie said...
You look beautiful in this, and I love, love, love the buttons!
7/19/09 3:37 PM
marjenann said...
Spectacular!! You look fabulous!!
7/19/09 1:43 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done! This is a classic jacket that you'll wear for a long time!
7/19/09 12:45 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for this review. With the exception of the FBA, I have to make all the alterations that you listed.
7/19/09 12:20 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Gosh, a lot of work altering this jacket, looks great though!
7/19/09 1:27 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful jacket! So flattering. And a very informative review.
7/19/09 0:49 AM
Lori V said...
Nice jacket, it looks great on you.
7/18/09 11:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This looks amazing on you. Your review was excellent. the topstitching looks perfect. thanks for the helpful hint about the facing/upper collar without the lining attached. i'll try it next time. Really pretty jacket!
7/18/09 11:12 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jacket, and one that will work EVERY year. It's trendy, yet still a classic. Your workmanship is impeccable, but then I would expect no less! :o) Really a smart outfit. I love it!
7/18/09 9:27 PM
pterion said...
Lovely on you and really stunning workmanship!
7/18/09 8:17 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
7/18/09 8:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart - well done. And what a fabulous garden in the background!
7/18/09 7:47 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing fit!
7/18/09 7:17 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great looking jacket. And very helpful review.
7/18/09 6:57 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This jacket is very flattering on you. I like it like it a lot.
7/18/09 6:43 PM
Michelle L said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the safari styling, what a great look!
7/18/09 6:40 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice! Excellent review.
7/18/09 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info