SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-102 (Jacket/blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 6:28 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 10:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice! Excellent review.
7/18/09 6:34 PM
Michelle L said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love the safari styling, what a great look!
7/18/09 6:40 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This jacket is very flattering on you. I like it like it a lot.
7/18/09 6:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great looking jacket. And very helpful review.
7/18/09 6:57 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing fit!
7/18/09 7:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart - well done. And what a fabulous garden in the background!
7/18/09 7:47 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
7/18/09 8:17 PM
pterion said...
Lovely on you and really stunning workmanship!
7/18/09 8:17 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jacket, and one that will work EVERY year. It's trendy, yet still a classic. Your workmanship is impeccable, but then I would expect no less! :o) Really a smart outfit. I love it!
7/18/09 9:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This looks amazing on you. Your review was excellent. the topstitching looks perfect. thanks for the helpful hint about the facing/upper collar without the lining attached. i'll try it next time. Really pretty jacket!
7/18/09 11:12 PM
Lori V said...
Nice jacket, it looks great on you.
7/18/09 11:22 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful jacket! So flattering. And a very informative review.
7/19/09 0:49 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Gosh, a lot of work altering this jacket, looks great though!
7/19/09 1:27 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for this review. With the exception of the FBA, I have to make all the alterations that you listed.
7/19/09 12:20 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done! This is a classic jacket that you'll wear for a long time!
7/19/09 12:45 PM
marjenann said...
Spectacular!! You look fabulous!!
7/19/09 1:43 PM
Riesie said...
You look beautiful in this, and I love, love, love the buttons!
7/19/09 3:37 PM
Catbird said...
This is a great jacket and you've achieved a beautiful fit. You wear it with style in that beautiful setting of yours! Thank you for all the helpful information.
7/19/09 4:54 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket!!
7/19/09 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 2011

photo
by: wendlesue

Review